We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
356
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublenext yearpool barother guestsbeautiful islandrelaxing holidayyear after yearcold bottle of watertotal relaxationcar hiremoment you arrivestandard roombeach towelsionian seabeautiful hotelmoussakaowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We really enjoyed our two weeks holiday in this delightful hotel. No wonder people return year after year. Nikos and Sofia make everybody so welcome and they really want you to share their home with them. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, elegant rooms with wonderful views of the sea and mountains.
You need a car to explore the area although many guests were happy to lie on a sun lounger by the pool all day and enjoy the luxury of the amenities. Only one thing to note - the walk back to the hotel from Trapezaki beach is up a steep hill!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkVillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

very welcoming,unobtrusive service, nothing is too much trouble
rooms are great
beautiful,quiet location

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subduralspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Niko,Sofia & the whole Trapezaki Bay team did everything possible to give the visitor a perfect holiday filled with wonderful memories .
The Greek evening that is included with one of the evening meals is the icing on the cake - the music & dancing was brilliant. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - A PERFECT PLACE FOR A PEACEFUL & RELAXING BREAK.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANNED_TRAVELLER026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We had a lovely relaxing holiday at the Trapezaki Bay and our only regret is we only booked for a week, could have done with longer.
There are no negatives about this place it is truly a wonderful relaxing location and we will be returning in 2010.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jandyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Without appearing to be boring and repeating everything already said this 'hotel' is really a fantastically relaxing 'get away from it all' idyllic place. I believe the little things are often the most important, and from being met with a cold bottle of water at the airport, to mats and sunshade umbrellas to borrow for the beach, the Trapezaki Bay had it all. The staff are so friendly and helpful, but as said in other reviews, not intrusive. The pool, (which has more than enough sunloungers )and surrounding gardens are maintained impeccably. This was our first visit to the hotel (and Kefalonia) but we would love to return. Nikos and Sophia should be very proud of themselves for the superb hotel and service they provide.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews