We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lygies Studios(Trapezaki)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jovanna Studios(Trapezaki)(Great Value!)
US$99
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emilia Apartments(Trapezaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Diana Studios(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkioni Studios(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Apsedes Studios(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fiora Villas(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Elpida Studios(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
337
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublenext yearother guestspool barbeautiful hotelrelaxing holidaybeautiful islandtotal relaxationold friendsyear after yearmoment you arriveself serviceexcellent foodcar hirebeach towelshotel is spotlessly cleanstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Our 1st but not last visit to this hotel. From arrival at the airport in a taxi adorned with ribbons n flowers, we were made to feel very special. Niko & Sofia welcomed us to their home, Niko with a single red Rose for me. Our luggage sorted to our room without us seeing it from the airport. Heart shaped Rose petals on bed, complimentary bubbly & wine in the room. We stayed in a corner room with great views of the mountains as well as the sea.
This hotel is spacious, clean and has a relaxing atmosphere from the minute u arrive.
Nothing is too much trouble, the beautiful Maria on reception gives great recommendations for places to visit/eat etc.
Lots to choose from at breakfast and the choice to sit out on the terrace or in the shade to enjoy it at leisure.
Although we hired a car & saw a fair bit of the island when we came back to the hotel contary to other comments we never felt left out from other guests who had visited before. Everyone was so friendly and we would chat in the pool bar after dinner for hours, each saying where to go or not as the case may be and drinking far too many cocktails (well done Spyros)
We loved the Stamna Taverna (short drive from hotel) also Dennis Down the hill on the beach.
Fiscardo north of the island is a must see, Vatso beach also lovely has a great taverna with a sandy floor serving fab fish on the bbq,
We had a truly lovely honeymoon,
And will definately return.
Thank you to all the Trapezaki team a job well done. Heather n Trevor the happy honeymooners x

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pillastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Niko and Sofia's genuine friendliness and desire to please made this holiday one of the best we have ever had. The small family run hotel is spotless and comfortable (everything works!), and you are constantly made to feel special and valued. We loved the laid back atmosphere and Niko's terrible jokes.

A couple of small caveats - we read a number of reviews which said that the clientele tend to be on the mature side - and they are, so there's little night life. (We're in our fifties). And you really need a car to enjoy the island to the max - at least part of the time. There's not that much going on in the immediate area to keep you occupied, and besides there are so many beautiful beaches elsewhere on the island that you'd be silly not to.

We would have no hesitation in recommending both Kefalonia and especially Trapezaki Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gemica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Our 3 week stay was sublime. Set above the sparkling Ionian sea with a distant view of Zakynthos and the ferries that ply back and forth, this boutique family run hotel is a dream. There was nothing we could fault. We booked online easily, had many email 'chats' with the affable owner, Niko, who met us with great warmth despite our late (close to midnight) arrival. Our room had a view to die for, overlooking the sea and terrace where we ate under the stars every night touched by a most welcome breeze after the heat of the day. The rate included a substantial breakfast, but lunch and dinner was catered for if one wished. The food was great, some traditional Greek food always on the menu with a choice of other dishes for variety. Beautiful Sofia, Niko's wife, despite busily overseeing the kitchen, was always on hand to chat and make sure her guests were well looked after. Without being intrusive, Niko, Sofia and their staff do everything possible to make your stay a memorable one. Their website is excellent but go and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed and like us will remember this holiday as a cherished memory.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mavis25510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Not the most expensive or luxurious hotel we have stayed in, but liked it so much we have already booked for next year, which is a first for us.
Staff were great, good food, lovely pool and views from balcony to die for.
Look it up.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jaxF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We’d been a little put off by the comments on here about cliques amongst regular guests. Really not a problem when we stayed. Most other guests were repeat business for the hotel but were all friendly.

All staff were truly delightful. Maria on reception helped us plan out our week and to see what we wanted of the island, Angela in the bar was helpful and friendly and Effi in the restaurant was a real live wire. It was well worth discussing any planned outings with Maria as she is a mine of information.

Niko and Sofia are charming and we really felt that whatever we might ask of them they would try to do for us. They greeted us on arrival as if we were old friends. Niko’s introductory talk on the things to see and do on the island was very informative.

On our first morning we were given an umbrella and beach mats to load into the car and use throughout our stay and we got to swim from a number of beaches on the island. Beach towels were provided each day. We found a car to be indispensable as we wanted to see the island but it would be quite possible to get by without for a more relaxing break. There are a number of good tavernas within 10 mins walking distance, although the roads are quite steep and it would probably be a testing walk in the heat of high summer.

The hotel restaurant is very good, and is only slightly more expensive than the local tavernas but has a wider range of food and is of a higher quality. We were puzzled by some of the negative comments on here regarding breakfast. There was a good choice at the buffet and the only criticism might be that the juice was not freshly squeezed but that is really nit picking.

The chilled bottles of local white wine in our room on arrival were very welcome as were the bottles of chilled water we were given to take on our journey to the airport on our departure.

The room (the cheapest standard room) that we had was comfortable with fridge and air con. Yes, the balcony is small but was perfectly adequate for two of us to sit out. We were asked if we would like hard or soft mattresses but found the standard harder mattress comfortable.

There is a networked PC available as well as wifi access throughout the hotel – all free for guests to use.

A highly recommended excursion is to take a motorboat on a days hire out of Fiscardo and visit Ithaka and some of the secluded beaches around that part of the coast.

We had a wonderful holiday at the Trapezaki Bay and I expect to return. In my opinion it is very good value, especially taking into account the fact that transfers to and from the airport are included.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mulange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews