We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
105
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfasts and lunches pool area is immaculate condition overlooking the sea small complex local beach lovely bar lovely family family run next year beautiful pool wonderful stay greek islands walking distance relaxing holiday steep hill nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Nice place for relaxing and enjoining the view. The place is actually as good as it looks. Silent place. This is not a "party place". Good fore romantic or family trip. The staff are amazing good people! There are mini marked and restaurants in walking distance.
There are a lot of things too do on Kefalonia. I would recommend too have a rental car.

We will come back, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 8 nights at villa rosa , this complex is for couples or families after a relaxing holiday , the pool area and grounds are stunning the rooms are nice but have the typical hard Greek beds . You need a car unless you enjoy long walks up and down steep hills to the shops ,restaurants and beach .
The pool bar does nice food and drinks but unfortunately closes at 830 and stops doing food at 3 .
Overall I love the villa rosa but like all places in trapazaki you need transport .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

As a couple who does not like "normal anonymous hotel atmosphere" while traveling this place was absolutely excellent for us - in short: great location for excursions by car all around lovely Kefalonia - very clean appartment, good breakfast, very nice beaches even in walking distance - most of all we liked the authentic friendliness and very warm welcome of Rosa and Joy - the whole place is really taking good care of! It is always clear and visible that they are engaged with their whoe hearts in his vacation facility. As a "native Kefalonian" Joy gives good advice in sites to visit around. All the best for Joy, Rosa and their family - we will definetely be back - Best wishes from Duesseldorf, Germany - Frank/Sandra

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fschaffran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Like so many guests, we came back to Villa Rosa, in our case for the sixth time. Why? Because the apartment is so great. Spacious, excellend cleaning, great views.
Because the location is splendid.
Because the pool is a beautiful, nice, welcoming place. The poolside bar is a bonus. Rosa made us some lovely lunches.
Because the garden is so beautiful and so wel layed-out. And most of all because this exceptional hospitality surrounds you. Joy, Rosa and the others at the Villa want you to have a great holiday. And they will do a lot for that - in a non-intrusive way.

Of course, we recommend Villa Rosa. But with an anxious feeling. What if the villa is booked up if we want to come back?

Room Tip: All apartments are great. The higher, the better sea view, ofcourse.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

It was such a pleasure to stay at Villa Rosa, one of the cleanest and well looked after places we have ever been to. Joy and her mum were so helpful and hard working and they clearly take pride in Villa Rosa.. We had room 12, a 2 bedroom apartment which was ideal. Just a warning - the fly screen in the main bedroom whizzes up really fast so take care!!!
You do need a car for provisions and the sea is is a bit of a walk in the hot sun. The local beach and Dennis's restaurant are bliss, very safe gentle sandy beach which goes on for many metres before getting deep. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Rosa, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LinzF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews