We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
97
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfasts and lunchespool area isimmaculate conditionoverlooking the seasmall complexlocal beachlovely familylovely barfamily runnext yearwonderful staygreek islandswalking distancerelaxing holidaysteep hillnothing is too much troublebeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

As a couple who does not like "normal anonymous hotel atmosphere" while traveling this place was absolutely excellent for us - in short: great location for excursions by car all around lovely Kefalonia - very clean appartment, good breakfast, very nice beaches even in walking distance - most of all we liked the authentic friendliness and very warm welcome of Rosa and Joy - the whole place is really taking good care of! It is always clear and visible that they are engaged with their whoe hearts in his vacation facility. As a "native Kefalonian" Joy gives good advice in sites to visit around. All the best for Joy, Rosa and their family - we will definetely be back - Best wishes from Duesseldorf, Germany - Frank/Sandra

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fschaffran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Like so many guests, we came back to Villa Rosa, in our case for the sixth time. Why? Because the apartment is so great. Spacious, excellend cleaning, great views.
Because the location is splendid.
Because the pool is a beautiful, nice, welcoming place. The poolside bar is a bonus. Rosa made us some lovely lunches.
Because the garden is so beautiful and so wel layed-out. And most of all because this exceptional hospitality surrounds you. Joy, Rosa and the others at the Villa want you to have a great holiday. And they will do a lot for that - in a non-intrusive way.

Of course, we recommend Villa Rosa. But with an anxious feeling. What if the villa is booked up if we want to come back?

Room Tip: All apartments are great. The higher, the better sea view, ofcourse.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

It was such a pleasure to stay at Villa Rosa, one of the cleanest and well looked after places we have ever been to. Joy and her mum were so helpful and hard working and they clearly take pride in Villa Rosa.. We had room 12, a 2 bedroom apartment which was ideal. Just a warning - the fly screen in the main bedroom whizzes up really fast so take care!!!
You do need a car for provisions and the sea is is a bit of a walk in the hot sun. The local beach and Dennis's restaurant are bliss, very safe gentle sandy beach which goes on for many metres before getting deep. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Rosa, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LinzF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Second year here and still so beautiful. Mumma Rosa - a credit to all the years she has put into developing this stunning site of beauty. Views are incredible and the moon is breathtaking in the evenings. Plenty of gorgeous places to eat. Best hire a car as there are so many other places on this island that need to be visited. We may even book again for our third year!x thanks to Joy who looks after us in the day and such a wonderful Ouzo host! Food is lovely and a good selection. Simply they have got it right in all directions for looking after us, rooms, views, gardens etc i can go on but hey - go give your opinion and book a fabulous holiday, you'll not be disappointed.
Our friends have already booked for next year too. Hilary Jonny & Jacob

Room Tip: Most rooms have fabulous views looking out to the ocean. We have stayed in room 19 and looking to try room 14 next year.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

A really excellent base in Cephalonia. The location and views are incredible, and Joy manages the place wonderfully. There are great beaches nearby, the rooms are clean and boast outstanding views and the pool area is great for relaxing. Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews