We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
105
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfasts and lunches pool area is immaculate condition overlooking the sea small complex local beach lovely bar lovely family family run next year beautiful pool wonderful stay greek islands walking distance relaxing holiday steep hill nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Amazing place lovely family run could not do enough for us view are amazing beach short walk with a fantastic reastraunt there ate their several nights as never had to drive anywhere best holiday so unspoilt place . On our list to return X

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom apartment think it was no 15 excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We arrived at our villa in Trapezaki, without any paperwork, so didn't know who to contact for the key. Joy from Villa Rosa, came to our rescue and was most helpful, after that first encounter we visited the pool bar and enjoyed lunch prepared by Rosa, delicious! We know that, if we are lucky enough to return, we will try to stay at Villa Rosa appartments.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, sizes vary accordibg to your needs.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our first visit to the Villa Rosa, we were looked after wonderfully by Joy and Mum Rosa. The food prepared by Rosa was excellent - even managed to get my husband to have his first Greek Salad. Our room lead onto a patio and onto the beautiful gardens. The view sitting in bed from the window overlooking the Aegean was a sight to behold. Joy could not me more helpful and attended to all our needs. A big thank you.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank fansKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We came here for the final few days of our holiday after a week in a private villa. We were concerned that coming to a shared accommodation may have felt disappointing after that, but this was certainly not the case!
Every aspect of our stay was delightful, from our initial email communications with Pierros (who we coincidentally met at the airport introduced by our Villa-Select rep) to our surprise gifts left by our hosts in our fridge (incredible fresh fruit and nut salad in cinnamon and bottle of wine!) on our wedding anniversary!
The ground floor apartment and studio we booked for our family of 5 were immaculately clean, comfortable beds, breathtaking views and regular maid service.

The swimming pool is out of this world, (careful...it gets deep!) with ocean views and snack bar service. Crystal clear water and beautifully designed poolside seating and eating areas. A delightful, friendly ambiance.
The garden area is incredibly beautiful. Grass so spongey it feels like rubber to walk on. The planting is divine and the views are totally captivating.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The family who run it are warm and welcoming. The service is as good as I have in 5* hotels.
We will definitely be returning. Miss you already!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Minimumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We stay in nearby Karavados (1/2 km away) each year and visit Villa Rosa regularly.

A lovely clean pool, great views, excellent service and we're welcomed year after year as visitors. Can't vouch for accommodation, although it looks lovely. Families look as though they're having an amazing time abs based on other reviews, I can thoroughly believe that.

Excellent family business and puts other nearby pool bars to shame.

Definitely drop in if you're in Trapezaki or Karavados and have the fig salad whilst taking in the views.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews