We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Paradise”
Review of Villa Rosa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Rosa
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The Villa Rosa is second to none. From the first greeting until the day we left we experienced nothing but superb service. Our room was spotless and very comfortable with the most beautiful views of the sea. Rosa's lunches were delicious and always served with a smile by her daughter Joy as were drinks around the pool. The pool was an excellent size, clean, inviting and rarely busy. There was also a lovely paddling pool for toddlers again, superbly maintained.
We loved it so much we are returning in July and have also booked for next year too !

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and have lovely views but we preferred the rooms that with balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Amazing place lovely family run could not do enough for us view are amazing beach short walk with a fantastic reastraunt there ate their several nights as never had to drive anywhere best holiday so unspoilt place . On our list to return X

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom apartment think it was no 15 excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We arrived at our villa in Trapezaki, without any paperwork, so didn't know who to contact for the key. Joy from Villa Rosa, came to our rescue and was most helpful, after that first encounter we visited the pool bar and enjoyed lunch prepared by Rosa, delicious! We know that, if we are lucky enough to return, we will try to stay at Villa Rosa appartments.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, sizes vary accordibg to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our first visit to the Villa Rosa, we were looked after wonderfully by Joy and Mum Rosa. The food prepared by Rosa was excellent - even managed to get my husband to have his first Greek Salad. Our room lead onto a patio and onto the beautiful gardens. The view sitting in bed from the window overlooking the Aegean was a sight to behold. Joy could not me more helpful and attended to all our needs. A big thank you.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank fansKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We came here for the final few days of our holiday after a week in a private villa. We were concerned that coming to a shared accommodation may have felt disappointing after that, but this was certainly not the case!
Every aspect of our stay was delightful, from our initial email communications with Pierros (who we coincidentally met at the airport introduced by our Villa-Select rep) to our surprise gifts left by our hosts in our fridge (incredible fresh fruit and nut salad in cinnamon and bottle of wine!) on our wedding anniversary!
The ground floor apartment and studio we booked for our family of 5 were immaculately clean, comfortable beds, breathtaking views and regular maid service.

The swimming pool is out of this world, (careful...it gets deep!) with ocean views and snack bar service. Crystal clear water and beautifully designed poolside seating and eating areas. A delightful, friendly ambiance.
The garden area is incredibly beautiful. Grass so spongey it feels like rubber to walk on. The planting is divine and the views are totally captivating.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The family who run it are warm and welcoming. The service is as good as I have in 5* hotels.
We will definitely be returning. Miss you already!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Minimumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapezaki hotels
1 km away
Ideales Resort
Ideales Resort
#1 of 23 in Trapezaki
78 reviews
1.4 km away
Diana Studios
Diana Studios
#2 of 23 in Trapezaki
57 reviews
0.8 km away
Afrato Village Apartments
Afrato Village Apartments
#2 of 2 in Trapezaki
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Felix Residence
Felix Residence
#15 of 23 in Trapezaki
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Marina Anna Studios
Marina Anna Studios
#3 of 23 in Trapezaki
86 reviews
0 km away
Lygies Studios
Lygies Studios
#20 of 23 in Trapezaki
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa

Address: Trapezaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Trapezaki
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rosa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rosa is a family run business, set in one of the most picturesque settings on Kefalonia Island. It boasts amazing views of Aenos Mountain and bright blue seas to Zante. The accommodation is exceptionally well situated in Trapezaki above the beach and near to restaurants and shops and close to the famous clear waters of Lourdas beach. The apartments are arranged in three different size (small) buildings, picturesquely surrounded by well-kept gardens and manicured lawns. There is a very well maintained swimming pool with a poolside bar serving breakfast, refreshments, lunch and snacks throughout the day. All rooms are equipped with private entrance, air-conditioning, TV, refrigerator and an individual balcony overlooking the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing