We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aethria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angelica(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Timoleon Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A for Art(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maryan(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pavlidis(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nisteri Beach Hotel Villa(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nikoleta Luxury Villa(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
67
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool baropen until midnightmin drivehuge poolclose to townsmall islandpoor breakfastrooms cleaned dailya great stayrecommend this hotelspacious balconyquiet locationcleaned every daywalking distanceclean poolplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I really can't praise this hotel enough, the staff are so friendly you feel you have been friends for years, a real home from home, I won't single any of the staff out for special mention they are all brilliant.
And yes there was a problem with the colour of the pool, the owner actually showed us the document stating that the water although discoloured was perfectly safe to swim in, we were kept up to speed by the manager regard the pool at all times, they actually emptied the pool and refilled it in an attempt to rectify the problem all to no avail.
Would I stay here again? You bet your life I would, in fact I have booked the Aethria for July 2018 already.
I can only echo what other reviewers have already said, people who stay in this lovely hotel return year after year, including myself and my partner, we have every confidence booking this lovely oasis
Well done to each and every member of team Aethria, keep up the great work you do running this excellent hotel, roll on July, can't wait.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank AndyHNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely friendly helpful place. We have stayed in many many Greek hotels and this is by far one of the best.
Reception staff sooo helpful, friendly and polite.
Breakfast was varied and plenty to choose from. Cereals, Greek yogurt, honey, breads/toast, scrambled or boiled eggs/omelette, bacon or sausages, greek pastries...sweet & savoury, biscuits/cakes, teas and coffees...the list goes on...we couldn't eat any more!
The rooms are spacious, balconies of rooms 204 and nearby look out over the lovely setting, pool and mountains. Air con worked wonderfully and it was one of very few hotels in Greece we had a proper shower door that didn't leak! We took our own kettle and there was a big empty fridge to stash our milk/cold drinks from the supermarket! Fresh bedding and towels regularly and perfect cleaning service. Hairdryer in the bathroom, Wifi worked perfectly in the room and surroundings at no extra charge.
The pool was green during our stay, but on enquiring they had had a few days of rain before we arrived and it had made it go green, they tried to empty and sort it whilst we were there but couldn't (they did try!) But it was safe to swim in and still lovely surroundings, plenty of sun beds. Poolside bar serving drinks and selection of snacks. We just made a bit more use of the local Marble beach which gave us some gorgeous colours!
Free parking always available, close to town (literally 2 mins walk) but out enough to be quiet. Only a 2 min drive from the ferry port.
Having driven and been nosey at various places around the island we definitely think this hotel is the best situated and had the most pleasant surroundings.
Big shout out to the guy (sorry didn't get your name) on reception, so lovely to know he was there at the end of the day/evening with a friendly smile and hello and help with any questions. Reception is also 24hrs.
Thank you for making our holiday wonderful Aethria!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stazz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

From reading reviews before arriving here I didn't think this hotel would be anything like it was. Majority of the staff so blunt and rude, didn't acknowledge us most of the time, the pool for the full 7 days was not fit for purpose, it was green and disgusting filled with algae! Numerous complaints made and the hotel didn't do a thing about it and didn't seem to care. Not the usual Greek hospitality you get when you visit they're country. Avoid this hotel at all costs, the staff are a joke!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaelmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We visited in late July - early August.
+ Tennis course
+ A great pool
+ Very good location, a less than 5 minute walk to the centre and still really quiet
+ Good parking spots
+ Nice, clean rooms
+ Some of the personnel were kinda distant, although especially one was really friendly and helping
- Not so great variety in the breakfast. By any means not a poor breakfast, but not great still.
- It did not have an elevator to the first floor (at least noone told us that there is one).

We would surely visit it again if we visit Thassos again.

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing stairs, don't chose a room in the first floor. Or chose a bungalow instead.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Σωκράτης Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 1 week at Aethria during our stay at Thasos.
It's a typical 3 star greek hotel, plenty of space in the rooms, simple furnituring but tidy. The poolarea is great, a bit few sunbeds though.. breakfast is very simple and typically greek, some hot options (eggs/susages) and bread.

The best part of the hotel is the staff, they are super friendly and really help you out IF you have a question or inquery.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews