We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aethria Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laios Hotel(Thasos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fourkos(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Luxury Villa Fotini(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vanta(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Finikes Studios(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kipos(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lido(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eden(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Timoleon Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
67
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool baropen until midnightmin drivehuge poolclose to townsmall islandpoor breakfastrooms cleaned dailya great stayrecommend this hotelspacious balconyquiet locationcleaned every daywalking distanceclean poolplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 1 week at Aethria during our stay at Thasos.
It's a typical 3 star greek hotel, plenty of space in the rooms, simple furnituring but tidy. The poolarea is great, a bit few sunbeds though.. breakfast is very simple and typically greek, some hot options (eggs/susages) and bread.

The best part of the hotel is the staff, they are super friendly and really help you out IF you have a question or inquery.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Lovely big room, with spacious balcony. We stayed on the ground floor and our balcony faced the pool. The pool was amazing, so big and everywhere is kept spotless in and around it. The staff are helpful and friendly and there was plenty of choice for the breakfast. Only 5 minute walk down to the main centre. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 76Heather162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality and service, 24 hours reception, spacy room and balcony, beautiful garden with large swimmingpool and poolbar with food and drinks, open until midnight. Good breakfast inside and outside. Large parking space. On walking distance of centre, port and beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vdscipio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks here . Nothing is too much trouble, the man on reception (Costos) I think was determined to get my husband to speak to him in Greek ,good morning etc and persevered for the whole 2 weeks ,Nicoletta who was on breakfast duty then ran the pool bar was also a star again always friendly trying to remember exactly how you liked your drinks, it's the little things that make it special. The grounds, pool area and rooms are all spotless,the towels are changed daily and bedding several times a week . Everything about this Hotel is fantastic. Thassos Town is lovely lots of great restaurants and lots of Touristy shops,everything you could ever need on holiday. I would highly recommend this hotel and resort,Thassos may be a small island but it's well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tracy508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel I have to say. Been to Thassos a few times but never in June. Quiet hotel then. Breakfast was nice. Good variety. Staff very friendly. Pool was great. Lots of beds free at all times of day. Short walk to town also. Perfect. Only reason I didn't give it 5 was because of room allocated over looking nearby apartments. If it had been pool view then 5 eta. Would be given. Will return :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stuboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews