We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
83
32
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
32
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool bartea coffeeopen until midnightmin driveturkey sliceshuge poolclose to townsmall islandpoor breakfastrooms cleaned dailywould highly recommend this hotelsized fridgebig shoutspacious balconyquiet hotelchanged daily
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here for a week in June and it was a fab choice. Ideally located near to the shops, restaurants and harbour...but not too close! Everywhere was clean, the rooms cleaned daily with towels and sheets changed regularly. All of the staff were friendly and smiley. Costas in the reception was great with his cheery chat and mini greek lessons. The breakfast was ok for me but my husband would have preferred a bit more choice,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boltonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

My first time staying in the Town and safe to say I couldn't have stayed in a better hotel. Rooms cleaned daily and linen changed. Pool area spotless. Breakfast ok but not much choice. View from balcony wasn't the best so I'd request a pool view next time. No kettle provided in the room. Staff all helpful and friendly. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SharonM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Just back from a fabulous week in Thassos staying at the Aethria. We were made very welcome by all the staff and Nicoletta is a star with her weather tips! we will be back in the near future I hope. The hotel was situated within an easy walk of the town, the ferries, supermarkets and beaches. I was really impressed with the arrival of clean towels every day and clean bedding every other. The only thing I would possibly add to the room would be a kettle for a morning brew.

Room Tip: Although the pool view maybe tempting the rooms at the back have a lovely serene atmosphere
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Keren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great hotel, quiet location with a lot of green area but so close to the center and port (5-7 min by walk).Very friendly staff, good breakfast, good internet, clean room, clean pool. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RoxanaP811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The hotel is situated near the town center, the shops, restaurants and the harbor are only 5-10 minutes away. The room was nice and clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The internet connection in the room was not possible and the breakfast was rather disappointing. The pool was very clean. If you are travelling with a car the hotel has an excellent location, so you can easily visit the best places on Thassos.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelly_BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews