We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC STAY”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Llamados with sea views and private heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Llamados with sea views and private heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Casa Llamados with sea views and private heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorraineb...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Casa Josef is a fantastic villa to stay at you dont need anything as all things are supplied you just have to buy your food, On arrival the villa is spotless something for every one, we had hours of fun in the pool and lots of games for the kids, there was 8 of us 4 adults and 4 children, there was plenty of room for us all. Joe is a fantastic host ready to help at any time didnt meet Carol but she obviously works as hard, Thank you to you both for a happy and lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Docangle
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfick”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely ideal for our two week stay with extended family. We had our son with his family - included 2 children aged 6 and 9, - then our adughter with two sets of twins aged 5 and 18m and my brother-in-law and his daughter for 10 days overlapping both the families stays.

Joe acted more like a top of the range exclusive holiday rep then a villa landlord. Nothing - really nothing - was too much trouble for him - or his wife - to help us with.

Villa perfect for our needs position out of Albufeira, but a very easy drive into town if you wanted.

Excellent children/family/grandpa attractions. We took Joe's advice on these as well, as well as on which beaches to visit

Pity he is booked up all of 2016 and is working on filling 2017 - not at all surprised though.

Excellent stay, Just excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Joe and Carol
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of 8 students, we were looking for a time away during the Easter break. Casa Josef was the perfect villa for all of us, and having stayed for a week - we still could not fault it.

We arrived to a clean villa, with everything ready to go such as the heated pool and clean linen. The kitchen was recently refurbished which was a very nice touch to the whole villa.

We stayed in the villa for 7 days, which we were picked up from the airport by Joe, during the travel he suggested places to go to during our stay and showed us around the town such as the best places to eat and the local shopping mall. If we needed a taxi at all, we would just give him a call if he was available in the van to take us somewhere such as days out at the beach or the Water Park (Would Recommend).

The villa itself was very clean and very well equiped for students like ourselves, such as beers and wine on arrival, but also a pool table, ping pong table and a large area to play football on.

Overall the villa was faultless and so were both Joe and Carol.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett c
1 review
“Amazingly peaceful holiday for family of seven !!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you Joe and Carol, excellent communication and service.
1 communication during booking and our stay clear and professional.
2 transfer from airport and car provided with villa for additional cost, relieved all pressure for travel, as we were travelling with disabled persons.
3 villa was roomy, cleanliness high standard, lovely comfortable beds in all rooms, with double in every room:), the tranquility and setting was a golden paradise at times, and peaceful always, and secure!!
4 heated pool for small additional cost, was worth it and our two daughters highlight of the holiday :))). Barbecue too side of pool, was a joy too cook on.
5 finally we were traveling with partially disabled and all access and shower, were very suitable and eased our stay very much, and car parking was 10 metres from door, mobility scooter was delivered, by algarve mobility, reasonably priced, Joe assisted with this too.

Fab holiday, wouldn't hesitate too visit again, thank you very much too Joe and Carol, the Clifford family May 2015.

Ps thanks also for going out of your way too clean Henna from bed linen, without cost, 5 star service, highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Jewel in the Algarve”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 10 nights at Joe and Carols villa Casa Josef.The villa and setting was absolutely beautiful.I have always been very dubious about booking holidays online,but there was no need to worry. Correspondence was very quick,and Joe or Carol will put you very much at ease whilst going through the process of booking.
There was a lovely welcome pack waiting for us on arrival,which was very much appreciated.
The villa was immaculate,with all home comforts provided.There is a roof terrace with lovely panoramic views.The garden has a nice fish pond,barbecue area,with plenty of seating to eat outside.The swimming pool was wonderful,and heated upon request,with plenty of sun loungers to sunbathe on.Games were provided via Pool table,Table tennis,and Table football.Joe even provided an inflatable volley ball net for the pool.
The impressive Algarve shopping centre is only minutes away by car,where you can get all of your shopping,and eat out.The villa is ideally situated for many attractions.
Joe and Carol will help with anything/advice you need for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing