We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
42
27
14
13
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
27
14
13
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic holiday greek yogurt the bus honey airport greece town island skiathos runway supermarket beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I'm baffled by some of the reviews about this hotel and staff, as for the 2 weeks we were there we were blessed with incredibly friendly staff, wonderful location, incredible food and total relaxation.
The staff were, without doubt, fantastic. Fay on reception was just fabulous, with a friendly smile and conversation. Nothing was too much trouble. Our cleaner was the most amazing and lovely lady. Panos (waiter / bar) was brilliant and very funny. The young girls waitressing each day were so helpful and friendly. Tassos the chef when we arrived was incredibly, and so accommodating to the fact I was coeliac and needed a gluten free diet. In fact, he was happy for us to request anything and he would make it for us. I think we had the best rabbit stifado possible! Even when there were a couple of kitchen issues beyond the hotel's control, they were so helpful and professional, sending us out to eat instead. Breakfast was serviceable, with breads, croissants, yoghurts, conserves and fruit, with a few days with cheese and ham, and even GF bread bought in for me.
It was our anniversary while we were there, and so as well as arranging a beautiful lunch for us, they also brought us a bottle of wine as a surprise. That was so touching, and showed how thoughtful and lovely they were.
The pool is very clean and towels are even provided for the guests to use by the pool. It's fairly quiet around the pool too, so sunbed war doesn't exist at the Stellina!
It's about 10-15 minutes from the town. There is a footpath all the way, some a little cracked, but safe enough unless you intend to jump in the road. There's also a back way we found that if you were concerned about children, this could be used instead.
We arranged transport but it's just minutes from the airport so personally I wouldn't bother with it next time and just get a taxi instead. Despite the fact it's only minutes from the runway, noise is minimal and actually standing in the carpark at the end of the runway watching planes coming in and out, so close to you, is a sight to behold! Take-offs are fab, as there are warning everywhere describing the danger of the blast, but then you see people standing on the wall, just metres behind the back of the plane, waiting to be blown off their feet!! Great for photos!
Lalaria is a great place to go (beach accessible only by boat) but check the wind conditions yourself as the boat owners will try to convince you it's safe when in fact even the smallest breeze can create some shocking conditions. We liked Tsougrias island better, with a stunning protected beach and the clearest water ever, Make sure you take your own snacks and water though. There are lots of boats offering trips to Skopelos and Alonnissos which is well worth it .
This was our first time to Skiathos and we couldn't have had a better time in this hotel. Superb! Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Avoid room 301 and 201 as they are next to the lift with a bathroom window opening onto the corridor next to the lift.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This was our first proper holiday for nearly 10 years and so we had high expectations (and hopes) that it would be a good one. We had booked 'express' transfer from Skiathos airport and were surprised to find we had a whole coach to our selves for the 2 minute journey to Hotel Stellina. On arrival the young lady on reception was very friendly and helpful; and we were booked in very quickly. We had booked a 'superior room' with a sea view and found the ground floor room very clean and spacious with a lovely view of the pool, but no sea view. In the event we didn't care about this as everything else was fine.

Most days the (very clean) pool was almost deserted and sometimes we had it to ourselves. The staff in little pool bar were again friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the same very morning with very little choice, but it was good and all we really needed to set us up for the day. One small thing about the pool area was the music being played, it was perhaps a little too loud during the daytime when trying to relax, but the same songs were played over and over again! Please get some new CDs!

The walk into Skiathos town could be a little difficulty due to the small and in places , no footpaths but we discovered a second route which was shaded and very quiet, coming home we used the taxis.

All in all a lovely hotel and other than on our last couple of nights when we were woken up in the early hours by some young people returning from their night out who were shouting, slamming doors and running around we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: "Superior" and ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I paid for transport and accommodation for 6 nights with breakfast 99 €. I did not expect to be accommodated in such a beautiful hotel. Breakfast is the same every morning, coffee , juice, butter, yoghurt,cheese, honey, ham.Friendly staff, and the lady on reception, advised me what to visit. Recommend!!! I'm attaching pictures.

Room Tip: beautiful, cheap, clean
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lulu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not even worthy of one star!!!!!
Rude aggressive staff
No sea view after paying for one
Filthy toilet on arrival
No onsite restaurant website stating they serve local cuisine (false representation)
Breakfast extremely poor
Snack bar only serves left overs from breakfast at lunch time (appalling)
Road into town dangerous and children and elderly would struggle
Website states 400 mts to town centre it’s actually an 18 minute unsafe walk
Been coming to Skiathos for years this hotel is the worst we have ever stayed in
Hotel very tired needs an over haul immediately
Do not stay here ! A holiday is supposed to be a lovely experience this was nothing short of a rip off and aggressive staff unbelievable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lexi1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

My appreciation for this hotel is below 0. The owner of this hotel just cursed us in all possible ways. This is not normal. It is under any criticism. All that is said about the patron is 100% true. I was on the terrace with a couple of people, we were serving a bottle of wine after a nice day on the cruise, we were tired, we did not go out in the city, the receptionist comes to us and tells us that we are not allowed to serve on their terrace only if we take from their bar. Okay, we got it and we went to our room with the terrace. Sitting at the terrace came the patron of the hotel and he started screaming at us to silence the mouth in the condition that it is only 21:30 clock, that everyone is asleep. We replied and told him there was no need to scream at us as we understood and we were in our room. He, leaving us, began to swear, to say "Malaga," thinking we did not understand. That's after we moved from room 220, after three days of state there, because we did not have hot water. I told them the problem and only after 3 days came with the proposal to move. Three days when we had to wash ourselves with cold water. Breakfast is the same every morning, coffee more chilly water, and juice. Omelette every morning is indispensable. The island is very beautiful with special places, but this hotel is clearly avoided. This patron is the lowest, believing he has any right to swear. I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Costache S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews