We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthena Studios(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aselinos Suites(Skiathos Town)
Book now, pay at stay
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Core Luxury Suites(Skiathos Town)
US$289
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asteri Studios(Skiathos Town)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Aivaliotis House(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$813
Booking.com
View Deal
Vigles Sea View(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden King Villas(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
34
25
11
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
25
11
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty poolcheap and cheerful holidaypool barsufficient facilitieslive greek music and dancingrooms are basicring roadclose to townbooking taxisself cateringbbq eveningsun all daygreat musicdrinks and snacksnext yeartypical greekjust returned from a two week
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Recently refurbished pool area providing sunbathing and shade as required. Pool bar providing simple but very good Greek fare and English breakfasts. For me the owners were very friendly and provided what we needed. There is only one maid and she has her work cut out dealing with 20 odd rooms alone. The rooms are basic and could do with some renovation and more storage but, having been a Grecophile for 30 years I have been in a lot worse. Would I go back again? have already booked for 2018.

Room Tip: No choice given
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Just returned from a two week stay at this hotel, and had a great time. The location was great for us even though there was a bit of a walk to the town but as we like walking it was no problem for us.
The rooms are basic but it is what we expect when we go to Greece. With regards to the cleanliness of the rooms, they were ok but certainly could have been better, the maid was not very thorough in fact she has to be the worst maid we have ever had. We found the staff of the hotel quite friendly but didn't really have much to do with them. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DebnDek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The people and the hotel don't deserve not even a star .. very rude and unprofessional behaviour ! We were about to arrive to the hotel when we received a call that the room was not any longer available even if we had booked it through phone with Elsa. Do not choose this hotel ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank rafael_727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I've never been so glad to leave a place as I did on this holiday.
On our arrival we found the bathroom and shower curtain was covered in black mould and the kettle leaked. At the Welcome Party the next day we spoke to the Olympic Rep who said he would have a word with the owner.
We had asked him if we could move to another hotel or at least change the room. We were told this was not possible as everywhere was full.
He returned to tell us that the shower curtain was to be changed and we would get a new kettle. He said the owner was going to have a word with us.
The shower curtain was changed the next day but nothing was done about the bathroom mould or the kettle. I'm still wondering which person was the owner as they did not make themselves known to us.
The cleaning of the room the first week wasn't too bad. We had fresh towels and a change of bedding every other day. The second week I went to reception to ask if the room could be cleaned as it was the 3rd day without the bins being emptied. There was no one around and the barman wasn't very helpful. The cleaner shouted down from an upstairs balcony that she wouldn't be long. She emptied the waste bin but left the toilet bin full so I had to seek her out. That was the last day our towels were changed. My partners towel was raggy and had three holes in.
For this we had paid nearly £1600.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Greekholiday67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

What can I say ,just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Elsa hotel.From arriving and being greeted by Elsa and Donis and shown to our room to enjoying greek night around the pool.The rooms could do with upgrading ,as they were quite old but they were very clean and the maid service was excellent and the room was cleaned daily.The location is about 15-20 mins into the town downhill ,which is ok on the way down down, but it's a pull when you come bk up.Elsa,vangelis ,Donis the bar man and fotis were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome.The pool area was very nice with different sitting areas as well.Greek night was on a Wednesday and that was fab too fresh food and great music from vangelis on the bouzouki.
We will definitely be returning next year!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hepworth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews