We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Skiathos!!”
Review of Elsa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elsa Hotel
Ranked #40 of 58 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I have been going to Elsa Hotel for too many years than I remember. Elsa and I are close friends. Doni The Barman is like a Brother to me and I am a friend of the Whole Family! What you get is a Clean Room (Maid Service most days) also BBQ Evening once a week, Greek Nights sometimes (when time allows) Value for money, Friendly Service. Snacks are Available as well as drinks from Morning till Close (as late as you stay) Do not go here if you are expecting A London Hotel - Greeks are basic and you have everything you need. You are on the Edge of Town so you have a lovely pretty view and is only 15 minute walk to Town. This Hotel is for people who like to enjoy their Holiday - Lovely Pool and Sunbeds and Bar. They like you to use the bar and they join in with your Holiday to make it even better. Also if you like to Relax this is Fine too.Do not go here if you are miserable. Everyone is Jolly here!!

Room Tip: Very Pretty, Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank zenzen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Recently refurbished pool area providing sunbathing and shade as required. Pool bar providing simple but very good Greek fare and English breakfasts. For me the owners were very friendly and provided what we needed. There is only one maid and she has her work cut out dealing with 20 odd rooms alone. The rooms are basic and could do with some renovation and more storage but, having been a Grecophile for 30 years I have been in a lot worse. Would I go back again? have already booked for 2018.

Room Tip: No choice given
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Just returned from a two week stay at this hotel, and had a great time. The location was great for us even though there was a bit of a walk to the town but as we like walking it was no problem for us.
The rooms are basic but it is what we expect when we go to Greece. With regards to the cleanliness of the rooms, they were ok but certainly could have been better, the maid was not very thorough in fact she has to be the worst maid we have ever had. We found the staff of the hotel quite friendly but didn't really have much to do with them. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DebnDek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The people and the hotel don't deserve not even a star .. very rude and unprofessional behaviour ! We were about to arrive to the hotel when we received a call that the room was not any longer available even if we had booked it through phone with Elsa. Do not choose this hotel ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank rafael_727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I've never been so glad to leave a place as I did on this holiday.
On our arrival we found the bathroom and shower curtain was covered in black mould and the kettle leaked. At the Welcome Party the next day we spoke to the Olympic Rep who said he would have a word with the owner.
We had asked him if we could move to another hotel or at least change the room. We were told this was not possible as everywhere was full.
He returned to tell us that the shower curtain was to be changed and we would get a new kettle. He said the owner was going to have a word with us.
The shower curtain was changed the next day but nothing was done about the bathroom mould or the kettle. I'm still wondering which person was the owner as they did not make themselves known to us.
The cleaning of the room the first week wasn't too bad. We had fresh towels and a change of bedding every other day. The second week I went to reception to ask if the room could be cleaned as it was the 3rd day without the bins being emptied. There was no one around and the barman wasn't very helpful. The cleaner shouted down from an upstairs balcony that she wouldn't be long. She emptied the waste bin but left the toilet bin full so I had to seek her out. That was the last day our towels were changed. My partners towel was raggy and had three holes in.
For this we had paid nearly £1600.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Greekholiday67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos Town hotels
1 km away
Vigles Sea View
Vigles Sea View
#14 of 58 in Skiathos Town
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#6 of 14 in Skiathos Town
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#13 of 14 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Alkyon
Hotel Alkyon
#7 of 14 in Skiathos Town
439 reviews
0.7 km away
Kallisti Apartments
Kallisti Apartments
#4 of 58 in Skiathos Town
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsa Hotel

Address: Ring Road, Skiathos Town, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range: €35 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elsa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do not have a restaurant but we do serve light snacks all day, which can be served in your room if requested.Tuesday nights we have a B-B-Q......which is 13.50 euros per person to include a small beer/wine or a soft drink. Drought beer and cider....wines....spirits...cocktails available.English speaking bar staff.Lovely pool area and children's paddling pool with free sunbeds..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elsa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsa Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing