We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Arillas”
Review of Gratsela Taverna

Gratsela Taverna
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is on the beach road left of the Horizon hotel
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This is the only restaurant in Arillas we visited for two dinners over our 10 day stay.
The first time 3 of us had swordfish and one had grilled sea bream. The second time it was 3 and one the opposite way round!
The best thing about this restaurant is how they really seem to know and care about what they're serving. The family are fishermen so what they serve is fresh and caught locally.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rubber_Duckie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The food here is lovely,tasty lunch of Gratsela meze,fried courgettes and village sausage washed down with a bottle of retsina..yum! We also came for dinner with friends and all our food choices were lovely,we'll be back next year for sure

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank TheOuzoLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We actually visited Gretsela twice whist in Arillas and we were only there five days. The first time there was just the two of us and the weather was very windy with waves breaking just below the restaurant and the wind howling. Great view of the sunset though. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food lovely. We had some calamari and courgette balls as starters and then swordfish steak and sea bream. All excellent. We chose a bottle of Greek dry white wine and as even someone who knows quite a lot about wine I have no idea what it was called! It was very good however. Excellent value for money, two courses for two people and as good a wine as you can buy all for €60.

We returned with some friends for lunch a few days later. One of our friends was vegetarian and there were plenty of options for her. Between us we had mixed starters, cheese pies (yum!), vegetable Briam, lots of swordfish, sea bream and vegetable moussaka. 6 two course meals, two bottles of excellent wine and a half bottle of retsina (acquired taste!) all for €120 including a tip. As before service efficient and friendly, and the weather was much better this time. Lovely sea views.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank GaryShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This was one of our favourite restaurants in Arillas and ate here numerous times; for breakfast (1), lunch (5) and dinner (4). Lunch and dinner were really good. The food is very tasty and can really recommend the Seabass - a full grilled fresh Seabass for €13! The Gratsela Meze was also exceptional. The two brothers who run it will help with any questions or specific requirements.
Sunset ouzo and meze is a must. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank liamAdair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Came 4 times in a week and could have come more. Wonderful fish, unbelievable views and such lovely service from Tomas and family. Can’t think any way they could better this amazing place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MummyKnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gratsela Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Gratsela Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing