We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a go ”
Review of Athina Taverna

Athina Taverna
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Arillas
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We were in arillas for the last eeek of the season and only a couple of places were open, this being one of them.
The food was delishious, we came here twice and couldn't fault it, the rose wine was very nice, the staff were lovely an overall very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ashleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Athina taverna Arillas offeres a tasty delicious goat stew with veg and potatoes.
This dish was so good that I returned a week later to have it second time.
Served by attentive staff that make you welcome and value you as a customer
Can't wait to go to this little gem of a taverna again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lovinarillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Very impressed, its only been open for a couple of years, after the previous owners closed down.
Very friendly and attentive staff, nicely laid out tables, just off the road, which is not a problem, as youdonot get much traffic in Arillas!
We had perch, a fish we had not tried before, and it was delicious, wine was also very good, and the prices were reasonable.
Will definitely return next year

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dylan2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We were recommended to visit here by the lady who runs the small supermarket not far from Anna's Studios as the restaurant is run by her son-in-law.
We found the service really intimate, and we really got talk with the owner who was also head waiter.
I had really nice swordfish - this was the best dish of the night!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rubber_Duckie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We had some lovely evening meals with our friends here,delicious starters(huge choice)and very tasty mains,roast lamb,goat stew special and other tasty Greek dishes,disappointed that we missed the Suckling Pig which was on one evening when we didn't go but we'll be back next year to try..we also fancy a meze style meal too one evening...recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TheOuzoLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athina Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Athina Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing