We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
210
63
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
63
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bowling alley beach hotel almyrida beach would recommend this hotel to anyone staff continue hot and cold food half board nothing is too much trouble thea restaurant early season restaurant staff sister hotel lovely hotel across the road a la carte menu lovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Excellent service, overall great feeling.The location is awesome, everything is there and yet a non mass-tourism site.Enjoyed it very much. That was our second time there. If we could we would visit there every year :)

Room tip: Balcony with sea & moutain view :)
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MosheS369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Just returned from a great two-week stay at the Residence, and have to say we loved every minute of it. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed, and the bed is HUGE!!!! and very comfortable - we slept so well. The balcony had plenty of room and it was a nice place to sit and have a wee nightcap and watch the world go by.
Breakfast, as so many other reviews have mentioned, was really good, with the roof-top space giving fantastic views to both Souda Bay and the White Mountains.
The staff were fantastic - warm, welcoming and very friendly and helpful and ready with tips and advice on where to go and what to do. Kyros and Gianni in the Roof Top Bar provided us with some great conversation, laughs and some amazing drinks and genuinely helped our time in Crete be even more enjoyable.
The only criticism we can offer up, and it is small in comparison - the bathroom is cool, but the showers could benefit from a wee upgrade and a hairdryer could be included, but it really isn't a deal-breaker.
Would we return? In a heartbeat. Would we recommend? Without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchgibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Room was clean and comfortable, but bathrooms definitely in need of refurbishment. Roof top restaurant was very pleasant for eating breakfast and evening drinks. Staff were pleasant. Only disappointment was that anyone was allowed to use the facilities at the Almyrida Residence - even people not booked in at Almyrida Beach or Almyrida Studios. I found this unacceptable, as guests pay more for the convenience of staying at the Residence, and anyone seemed to be allowed to use the roof top terrace, and the roof top pool, even if they purchased nothing. Many of the sunbeds were taken by persons not staying at any of the hotel's accommodation, and there were no sunbeds available for the paying guests. I made a complaint to the hotel receptionist, and was told that anyone can come off the street to use the facilities, and this is totally acceptable by the hotel management. I do feel that this should be changed. Saying that - the resort is very pleasant with good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Also a local bus ride to Chania to visit the harbour etc., is a must.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mountian53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Love the area. Good service and clean room. The beach is very nice. The roof garden at the hotel is the best restaurant in Almyrida. The food is very good, and the view from the roof is magic. It is a small place, and it is quiet and calm.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anisektn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I stayed at Almyrida Residence and Almyrida studios for 2 weeks this summer, switching hotels for availability reasons (they are very close). These offer fantastic value for the price, the staff is incredibly lovely (specialy thanks to Irini and Rena for their smile, at Resident Studios, and also the maids). Both hotels are just a few meters from the beautiful beaches and water sports, and not too far to some of the beautiful spots in Crete (Chania, Ballos and Elafonissi Lagoons). Rooms are perfectly clean and quiet, self service food is consistent with the price: not flawless but ok. For its brand level and price, this hotel has more than everything to make you happy.

Room tip: Sea view rooms from Almyrida studios offer the best spot for the sea, Amyrida Residence offer brand new and more comfortable rooms.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yossef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews