We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
207
63
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
63
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantbowling alleybeach hotelinfinity poolalmyrida beachearly seasonthea restauranthalf boardroof gardenstaff continuehot and cold foodnice changerestaurant staffrelaxing staynothing is too much troublesister hotellovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We had a one week holiday here and had a fantastic experience - clean, stylish, super friendly staff - especially Chrisoula at the Thea Roof Garden restaurant. Two pools on the property to choose from - one a rooftop infinity pool with great views. Will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lumsaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Wow! We had an amazing two week holiday in the Almyrida Residence. The staff here are so friendly and the hotel is so clean and stylish. The roof top pool and bar is just beautiful, we spent most of our time there (the happy hour isn't bad either - try the Popcorn Colada!). The only downside was the beach at the front of the hotel. It just wasn't as appealing as the rest of the beaches along the resort but with so many sun beds along the beaches to the side we didn't see this as an issue. My only other slight niggle was that the breakfast got a bit boring after a week - the bacon and sausage really weren't great and I was really missing some fresh fruit by the end of the trip. Nevertheless I would definitely recommend this hotel to those visiting Almyrida. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsMills24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

2nd time here and just booked again for next year . The restaurant upstairs is excellent and the staff are very helpful. The hotel is always spotless and all members of staff are very helpful.
This is also a very child safe and friendly hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChrisH5904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

It is the 14th time we visit Almyrida Residence and it has always been fantastic! The management and service team have improved greatly over the years and offer the most friendly and professional welcoming services. The location is wonderful, a combination of quality tourism and picturesque experience for all the family. A luxurious breakfast offered by the hotel and beautiful tavernas around the village for those who wish to spend the day in Almyrida. The hotel is very comfortable, extremely clean and mostly convenient for those who wish to explore the very best part of Northern Crete, Chania and Rethymno! Mostly recommended, worth visiting again and again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Hotel was really clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Room cleaned daily and we were really looked after. Infinity pool and roof terrace was quite as children were not allowed to swim in the pool. The hotel was across the road from safe and beautiful beaches.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jillj328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews