We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
370
152
20
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
152
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews almyrida beach almyrida residence lovely hotel half board across the road residence hotel sea view breakfast and dinner rooftop pool buffet style family room local tavernas bed and breakfast high standard plenty of choice hired a car rooms are spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time to visit Almyrida in September and we still like this place.
First September is warm and the sea is also warm. Less people about and the hotel is so close to the beach or alternatively there's the pool.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful
Food is good plenty to eat but it is good to go out a few times to try the local cuisine as well.
There is a bus to Chania or you can hire a car all very convenient.
There are some walks and other villages like Plaka which was very quiet and has a couple of restaurants.
All in all a relaxing time with sun sea good food. Will definitely be going back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Is a wonderful hotel, staff is friendly, helpful and very kind. The beach is near by hotel and the food is amazing :) rooms are very clean, the service room everyday change the bed sheets. As the area is intimate just perfect for couples and families. Good job!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Szakács E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The holiday was perfect.. lovely hotel with excellent staff... great restaurant great food... the staff made the holiday really really friendly and a good laugh.. great bowling alley if you like that sort of thing..perfect position in front of the beach..just loved it

Room Tip: None really. Great rooms
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lesblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We spent five days at the resort. It offered a comfortable, large, clean room; great location across from the beach; and excellent included breakfast. Access was afforded to all the other property facilities located across the parking lot.

A very pleasant way to end a vacation

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the facilities will have the afternoon sun which is relentless during the summer.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Just returned from a 1 week holiday with my husband and 2 children aged 14 & 9. The hotel surpassed our expectations. We had a family room which gave us enough space and the view from the balcony was great. We were booked on a half board basis - we ate breakfast in the hotel which was extensive and catered for everyone. As there were lots of restaurants in the resort we ate out in the evenings. The staff at this hotel are fantastic - always smiling, nothing was ever too much trouble and you felt very welcome and valued. There was no mad rush in the morning to get a sun lounger by the pool as there were always loungers available. The location of the hotel great - 1 min and you are at the beach. A perfect hotel and one we hope to return to.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews