We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
1,465
625
173
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
625
173
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskole koleinfinity poolmaridadi restauranttapa tapa barjambo teambeach boysjt safarisevening showsanimation teamday safarimonkeys and baboonsall inclusive resortdeluxe roomour honeymoonwater polomasai maraswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Baobab was fantastic. The rooms were clean, spacious and room service was consistent. Being quite a large hotel there were plenty of places to settle down for the day which was good. During the day there were plenty of pool/poolside activities- lots happening to get involved with including water polo, aerobics, aquatics, Zumba etc. All staff were very friendly and willing to help- service was always with a smile, especially at the restaurants. The food was excellent- a great variety for all 3 meals of the day. We were misguided slightly as a booklet we received upon check in said that dinner attire was casual, but when we turned up for dinner we were sent back for not wearing long trousers, so we had to change- which was slightly frustrating as we got mixed messages. All inclusive is very good, we certainly got our money’s worth- all drinks also included which was great. The beach is very clean and the sea is perfect for swimming. We particularly enjoyed the high tide in the afternoon. Beach vendors are persistent and can get annoying but I suppose this is beyond the hotels remit, but if you’re after a quiet beach, this may not be it. Overall I would absolutely recommend baobab for its great customer service, food and pools!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Eddah, as a front officer at Kole Kole and the first and last point of contact on behalf of the hotel has to be one of the rudest and most unprofessional people in a position as such - a simple question gets you an off handed reply like you’re being done a favor, and a condescending look. Consider reviewing the staff that have the ability to ruin an otherwise beautiful property and comfortable stay

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Member4890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Serene location, beautiful views of the ocean, clean beach, great pools, great food (you will add several kilos) and they have activities for kids. But I still got swimmers feet so you might need to be careful walking bare feet on the beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This is my 2nd time in Kole Kole. The first time was 8 years ago and i found it faultless then. This time around, i didn't have the issue with the hotel itself which i thought was still amazing and the staff really nice. The food was mediocre but still tasty.

However, the one thing that wound me up were the monkeys. We felt like we were constantly looking over our shoulders every time we had some food with us. Monkeys stole food all the time from everyone (even little children) even when you are sat at the restaurants. Some of which were huge monkeys. Funny at first but after a while it was frustrating. They also snatch from your hands. They may not be dangerous (according to the staff) but how can they predict that of wild animals. Hasn't there been an incident when a group of monkeys attacked a child a few years back at that hotel?

We couldn't even leave our room doors open as they come into the rooms and raid for food. We once opened our balcony doors for fresh air leaving the mosquito netting doors closed and a monkey decided to destroy a bit of the netting and strip to get in. I have heard that they know how to open doors as well as fridge doors. They just aren't scared of you. They are scared of the security guards who catapult seeds at them (i don't think they aim at the monkeys) but what's the point if they don't get hit. The monkeys will continue and one day i think there could be another serious incident.

Anyways, apart from the monkeys i really enjoyed myself. Probably one of the best hotels Diani. I just think the hotel would win more people over if they get rid of the monkeys somehow. Until then to all who go there be weary of them.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Baobab. A fantastic place! The hotel area has many choices of pools and restaurants: Food absolutely fine in every way - we avoided nothing, and a good viraity. The entire area is always clean and rooms very comfortable. Whenever we had a problem, such as the fan not working properly, they had it fixed in no time. Rooms were kept very clean and we only met very friendly and helpful staff.Their customer service is excellent. We also loved the entertainment-team (Jambo-team), a lot of energy and got us all in a good mood. And the people working at Baobab was great. All of them. Always smiling and very helpful. Excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sightsee47312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews