We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
705
513
162
61
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
513
162
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill main restaurant beach boys indian corner half board all inclusive package nyama choma animation team water aerobics f b manager evening entertainment masai dancers swim up bar beach volleyball fantastic holiday indian food indian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights all inclusive with two of my friends. It was my first time visiting Diani beach. It's such a beautiful hotel with so many swimming pools to choose from and the beach right there!! The food was amazing and lots to choose from so you be spoiled for choice!!! Loved the pancakes in the afternoon by the beach! You must try. Overall great service especially at the BBQ restaurant but be sure to book before 12noon on the night you want to go or you won't get a table as it's so popular. Lovely hotel, with great food and service and I would definitely go again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bdraey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review! It was a pleasure for us to have an opportunity to make your stay with us and your holidays in Southern Palms Beach Resort an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Was our first time at Southern Palms Beach Resort.Was there to celebrate our daughter's 5th birthday. The staff treated us with such warmth like we were repeat guests.The swimming pool was amazing.I was able to swim with my 10 month old as the water was warm and she could stand in the water.
The food was plentiful and tasty. What I didn't like was queuing up for sausages and bacon and also queuing up for eggs for breakfast.Please chef do your mis en plus to ensure some sausages are ready before the guests start queuing.
The rooms were spacious.We got a corner room,and clean.I would suggest turn down service to be done every night and not the last night when we are checking out.
The entertainment was o.k.Was expecting it to be loud but it wasn't. What i loved about the hotel most were the many bars and restaurants available and that the ALL INCLUSIVE drinks came by bottle and not by glass-for the sodas.
We are thinking of making it a go to hotel for our family vacation annually.

Room tip: Corner rooms are more spacious
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Faith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Faith,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Southern Palms Beach Resort!

It's always a pleasure to hear from guests that enjoyed their stay, even better to hear that they plan to return! Our team was delighted to hear that you had such a good time with us and we're looking forward already to welcoming you back!

Thank you once again for choosing Southern Palms Beach Resort for your stay.

Kind regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I am Gaurav went for my Company retreat with 145 staff. This is a hotel i would recommend to families.
The view is amazing,the food is excellent,the rooms are clean and the services are the best,the hotel is next to the indian ocean and the white sand is something to see.
The cocktails has variety.
The kids can have lots of fun and we will definately be comming back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GauravP504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for your fabulous review on Southern Palms and the great recommendation!

It's always a pleasure to hear from guests that enjoyed their stay, even better to hear that they plan to return! Our team was delighted to hear that you had such a good time with us and we're looking forward already to welcoming you back again!

Thank you once again for choosing Southern Palms Beach Resort for your stay.

Kind regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I am Alex just thought i should share my experience.
The room service was great a lot of privacy good proximity to the beach, the food is awesome especially the desserts were ravishing i couldn't resist them and the service was kind caring always smiling especially a lady by the name Mercy she will make all your meals awesome God bless here for all the mornings she served me with milk to reduce my hangover ,and her supervisor Esther ..a great coordinator.....hope you will be there for my next trip all of you including Muturi at the bar always kept my drinks flowing.

Room tip: Best beach view, a nice view of the morning sunrise and always make your orders through Mercy the Queen of service.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write this awesome review on Southern Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you also for appreciating our customer service and your compliments on Mercy, Esther, Muturi and the entire team, we will be sure to thank them all.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful. The beach, the swimming pools, the food. The rooms need some face lift. Especially the bathroom. Despite the good food, the fresh fruits were always unripe/raw and not bitter. A good mixed masala tea is a mystery in this lovely hotel. The end of our beautiful 3 days was not pleasant as we encountered a very rude waiter/ controller by the name Bimba at the Boriti restaurant. Very negative attitude- we have never experienced such in any of the hotels we have visited across the globe. It was unfortunate.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Muhandichi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernpalmsbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Muhandichi,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay in Southern Palms Beach Resort.

We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel, beach, swimming pools and the food. We have noted your various concerns and will follow up on the same. Concerning Bimba, the waiter, we have addressed the issue with him to ascertain what transpired and have however implemented the necessary disciplinary action to ensure such incidents do not reoccur again to any other guest. We apologize for this unfortunate situation and will follow up on our staff guest’s handling to ensure such uncalled for behavior is not repeated again.

We trust that you will accept our apology and come back to enjoy a much more enjoyable stay.

Best Regards
Nellie Njonjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews