We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$88
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
eDreamsUS$121
Prestigia.comUS$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
567
305
116
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
305
116
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant marco's bar private pool well maintained gardens superior room main restaurant south coast half board breakfast and dinner animation team great holiday out of this world beautiful resort low tide day safari salome lbr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been on holidays to this hotel twice. It's a beautiful place, peaceful and wonderfully kept. Whichever type of room you choose, go for it, it's entirely worthwhile. The staff are well trained, the reception is top class, especially if one comes from a day long car journey from Nairobi and... remember, the seaside at South Coast in Kenya is way better than the North Coast. It might be, at times, a bit crowded, but there is a lot of space... There are also all sorts of amenities such as an incredibly well run spa, gym and swimming pools and bars where to spend time. Brekfast is what you would expect in a place like this one. Nothing to complain about. Truly a must if you like the Indian Ocan.

Room tip: If possible, get an individual bungalow on the cliff, you'll enjoy the place even better!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Maurizio P,
Greetings from the Leopard Beach Resort & Spa at the most amazing spot on Diani Beach, there is no better word than the one you have used to describe us ; " Beautiful". We thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your experience with others, its guests like you who make our Resort what it is.

2013 saw us win an extra ordinary award as Africa's Leading Spa Resort by the World Travel Awards; this is the voice our guests and we are truly delighted by your compliments. The Uzuri Spa and Fitness Forest offers a luxurious combination of original African products and European style treatments. The spa menu covers a comprehensive range of treatments for men and women from TheraNaka massage therapies - specially designed for Uzuri, to TheraVine anti-ageing facials, hydrotherapy, body wraps and of course waxing, manicures and pedicures. True to your words; Its run by a very dedicated team; our pride and our jewel. Our t three main pools all located at different spots offer our guests a dynamic experience with personalized service right at your pool bed.
We pride in having the best bars on the Diani beach, nothing comes close to the Marios and the Marcos bar; an al fresco bar built on a coral cliff overlooking the pool and Ocean. Built to resemble a twin-decked schooner, sails provide shade from the tropical sun and guests can enjoy a wide selection of cocktails.

The first impression is the lasting impression and our reception staff uphold the Chui hospitality at all times, it motivates all of us to know that the first smile and the warmth on arrival makes a difference. We are proud of this Resort and we appreciate you for recommending us to others .
The chui's look forward to host you again soon.

On Behalf of Management,
Ann Safari-Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed last at the Chui two years ago and saw the new villa complex, put up on some 15+ acres of land inside the resort, under construction.
When opportunity arose to return to the South Coast of Mombasa and revisit Diani, there was no question where I would book myself.
The new villas are surely the non plus ultra right now at the Kenya coast, combining the award winning features of the Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, the fabulous beach and their excellent food with the privacy of an own villa and an own pool, the option to dine in villa or under one's own gazebo outdoors and not be seen by prying eyes or else join other guests at the bar and restaurant which feature both indoor, air-conditioned of course and outdoor sitting are making a stay there very special.
The entire range of services available at the main resort is at the disposal of villa clients, as are electric trolleys ferrying one around to cover the distance to the main reception and the Uzuri Spa is happy to accept bookings from villa guests for their range of treatments available.
The appearance of new villas is fresh, cool even, and a large sitting room with an adjoining dining then makes way to the bedrooms, well equipped with all one needs during a holiday to the Kenya coast and then some more. Especially the bathrooms, mine with a triple sized Jacuzzi tub, besides shower, twin basins, bidet and all - a separate walk in wardrobe included - convinced with water pressure, top of the range fittings and towels soft and large as it should be.
The new restaurant, Lemongrass, offers Asian Fusion cuisine and I was impressed with the food I enjoyed over the space of several days. The training of two chefs in Thailand did pay off handsomely as they captured the essence of fusion cuisine and not turned it into the often seen 'CONfusion' results.
The villa complex staff, led by Joan Ndungu, Manageress of the new The Residences, went out of their way to be at mine, and other guests beck and call, lifting my Leopard Beach experience of the past to another level.
These villas are a great way for families or friends to travel together, enjoy quality time and get the best from the best. While there I learned that the Chui was nominated for a total of 6 categories in the 2014 World Travel Awards, including the new category as Best Villas ... they have my vote and then some.
Internet in the villas is based on high speed wireless broadband and was free, allowing for picture uploads and tweets from location, a priceless advertising service by guests for the hotel of course and often a key for others to choose the same hotel the read so much good about.
I can highly recommend The Residences at the Leopard Beach Resort & Spa are the latest addition to the Diani Beach hospitality scene and it is only a matter for time before others will copy cat this winning concept. Can't wait to return!

Room tip: As there are two and three bedroom villas, all with either a full sized pool or a plunge pool, the choice is boiling down to either being near to the Lemongrass Restaurant or further away. I opted for close by and not once was troubled by any noise or loud chatter - an oasis of peace and tranquility!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Safariafficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Safariafficionado,
What a fantastic review! so intense yet quite objective covering all the aspects of the Resort.We are truly humbled by your love for the Chui's It takes loyalty to be so detailed in reviewing a Resort.....Asante sana!
Emmanuel and Mukami are indeed very proud that their several months of training in Thailand paid off, glad that you found the Thai food tasty and authentic. Leopard Beach Resort & Spa strives every single day to set the best standards in service and product delivery , as a result we have been voted Kenya's Leading Resort for four years in a row. We cant wait to see how we fair on in the six categories we are nominated in this year. Our heartfelt gratitude goes to all our guests who make Chui what it is by telling the world what we offer, you just did it for us.
The Residences are indeed a unique spot not only in Diani but in the destination Kenya, our guests continue to marvel at the decor, ambience, the total peace and tranquility experienced in this choice of accommodation.
Families traveling together can now enjoy space and a real home away from home, the evening barbecues at your own gazebo are a great way of bonding as a family, having your own swimming pool is just more than a treat. Internet speed is of essence to todays traveller whether leisure or business, we endeavor to ensure this works at all times so our guests can enjoy a working holiday as well as keep in touch with loved ones and friends back home.
Thank you for highly recommending us to future travelers and we promise to keep setting the pace, Joan and her team at the Residences are delighted by your kind words.
The entire Chui team is really proud of you and we look forward to your next visit........the Chui flag ever flying.

On Behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went to here to attend a wedding at the hotel "On the Beach" It was hot. It was classy. The hotel was high spec. The walk to my chalet room left me sweating but the mighty air con kept me right. Loved the monkeys who hung around outside you door. Careful not to let them in or they steal you biscuits and nuts . Food was superb.

Room tip: Enjoy but drink plenty
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Desontheroad,
" Oasis in the Heart" what a Phrase! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at our Resort. We are a great holiday destination and memorable weddings have taken place on our fine beach, we are glad you witnessed one during your stay with us.
Our chef takes pride in ensuring that Food appeals to all our guests and we are happy that you found it superb! thank you!
The monkeys in our compound are a natural habitat and we always advise our guests not to feed or tease them , they are an attraction and many of our guests like you love them.

You are welcome back to our paradise and we promise to make your stay special. We appreciate your time taken to share such an experience with others.

On behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari- Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We chose leopards beach on the recommendation of a friend for our first visit to the south coast and we were not disappointed.

After an extremely long drive from the airport it was a relief to reach the hotel and find our suites to be large and spacious. The thermostat on our air conditioning seemed to have a mind of its own but it least it erred on the cold side so the oppressive heat was kept at bay.

The dinner and breakfast buffets were adequate in variety, sufficient for our four days but over a longer visit it may have become testing. We ate at the in house pizzeria and beach side restaurants and found the meals to be very good, better in fact than at nearby restaurants just outside the hotel.

The service was always good be it it from our geriatric dinner waiter who was clearly due for retirement and amused us with his forgetfulness to the young turks that did their best to maximise their tip.

The rooms had clearly undergone a recent retouch complete with some indiscriminate splashes of paint but we were satisfied all the same. It took until our last night to figure out that the secret to getting the hottest water was to shower very early.

We intend to return for a more extended stay to enjoy more of what the area has to offer.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumumbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Lumumba W,
Greetings from the Diani Beach at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, thank you for choosing to stay with us in your recent holiday. We note with gladness that your friend recommended us to you and you were not disappointed with our products and offerings.
We have fourteen days cyclical menus to ensure a dynamic dining experience through out your stay and we can assure you beyond four days you would have enjoyed variety and difference. We also tailor-make menus to meet our guests special needs and preferences.

Of great concern to us are the few areas where in your opinion we didn't measure up to your expectations and wish to clarify that our waiters don't just work hard to maximize their tip but the ultimate goal is to satisfy our guests with excellent service. Tips are voluntary based on how well a guest perceives the service rendered by a particular waiter whereas forgotten orders are inexcusable and age cannot justify this, we have addressed the this with our staff.
We have equally noted the splashes of paint in your room and that water was not very hot throughout the day. This can be addressed promptly once raised with the team, do not hesitate to tell us what is not up to par in your next stay with us.
Over all you were happy and we are pleased that you took your time to share the experience with others.
We thank you most sincerely for looking forward to a more extended stay with us and we promise to make it even more enjoyable.

Asante Sana!
On behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari-Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If I ever imagined Heaven on earth it was Leopard Beach. The gardens are lush green and exotic, the rooms - spacious, the design - stylish, abounding in African art, the ocean - warm and clean, the swimming pool - cristal clear, the staff - smiling and helpful, the food - varied and delicious.
Assante, dear friends. It was our best vacation ever.
Petya Ignatova - Tzenova
Bulgarian tour guide

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Petya T,
Wow Wow! what a breath taking review.........."Heaven on earth"
Thank you so much Petya for using such magnificent words to describe our Resort, its such an honour to us.
Being a tour guide you must have traveled far and wide , we note with pride that this was your best vacation ever. The over 30 members of staff taking care of our lush gardens ensure they are kept green and well manicured. The Diani Beach has been voted one of the best beaches in the world and we are happy to enjoy such a unique location. The excellent service from our staff , great food and varied accommodation options is what has made the Resort be voted Kenya's Leading Resort for 4 years in a row.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world, we appreciate you and look forward to host you again soon.
On Behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari- Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews