We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the garden
beautiful flowers from the garden side view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
view from the garden
beautiful flowers from the garden
side view of house
bathroom - shower and loo
renovated livingroom....
renovated bathroom
more light more love renovated bedroom
more functional and brighter kitchen
veranda
livingroom looking into kitchen
bedroom with spacious double bed
kitchen looking into living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OlwenEvan...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect tranquillity in what is a crazy world. Beautifully presented, had everything you needed for self catering. Common sense approach to laundry. On line contact prior and during stay was efficient and helpful. My favourite touch was the complimentary cold cans of Tusker in the fridge and the ice chilled glass in the freezer! What more can you ask for! Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Hope we see you again .... thank you for staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilifi
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nairobi
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fresh O
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Living on a Tree - AWESOME!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were guests at the Tree House for part of our honeymoon and it was as great as Petra shares on the photos. It is quiet, exhilarating and serene and really a nice choice for couples retreating.
I will not mind going back there what with supportive staff (Eve and the guards)...they even helped us pick some red/or is it maroon seeds together as mementos of our stay within the compound and also took many photos!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owoodruff
Kampala, Uganda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic option with all the comforts of a much higher end hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in the Mbuyu Treehouse nestled in the warm embrace of the giant Baobab tree over the Christmas and New Year holidays. Just a short walk from the beach and the local shops we were able to relax in peace and quiet away from the large resorts whilst cooking our own seafood and enjoying the nearby golfclub. Evelyn (the cleaner) along with Kennedy and Ali the two gardeners were ever present to help us when we needed them but always out of sight when we didn't meaning our stay was super relaxed. My only suggestion would be the addition of a couple of cheap bikes that could be borrowed to cycle around Diani. For this price however it is hard to beat the location, comfort and tranquility of the Treehouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing