We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay ever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grand Amber Villa

Grand Amber Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa at night Swimming pool with gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa at night
Swimming pool with gazebo
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom bathtub
Master bathroom
Living room
Living room
Dining
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Grand Amber Villa
Grand Amber Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lonemeteo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I did not expect that my stay would be so pleasant. Yes, I knew that the chef was included. Yes, I knew it was a private villa. it was also not cheap by my standard. Everything however surpasses my expectation and more. Finding this place was not easy as it was not sign posted but we managed to in the end. The manager, Anne, was always so busy but we didn't need much help navigating. The furnishings and decorations were top notch. The housekeeper came by everyday and as the washing machine was down, he helped us to wash. The chef, Rashid, was AMAZING. He whipped up the best home-made chips and his lobsters were so fresh and juicy. He cooked on all of the nights that we stayed and as his cooking was great, we only spent lunch outside (saved us a bit of money there). Very enjoyable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgeiku...
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing People ,Amazing Place”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What makes a hotel special is when the people make you feel like home. Amber villa is a gem in ini lead by an amazing proprietor, manager, chef, pool attendant ,cleaner, driver...have never met such a harmonious group of people that made our stay that extra special. Kudos Andreas and team. The furnishing and design of the villas is to die for , clearly very well thought out, no expense spared in getting the finest fittings and pool my daughter couldn't get out of...I recommend this villa for anyone who wants to truly enjoined exclusive private holiday in the Kenyan coast

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kibs77
Columbia, MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern Villa with all you need for a good stay near Galu Beach”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Amber Villas for 3 nights in April with our 2 children, aged 3yrs and 6yrs.
The villas are located just off the main road (not directly off the road). Are secluded, quiet and intimate. Very modern furnishings as reflected in the pictures. Air-conditioned, modern kitchen with fridge, oven, microwave, blender, coffee maker etc. Rooms are comfortable and master bathroom includes a huge sunken tub, indoor and outdoor shower. Chef was good and cooked what we asked well. Daily cleaning guy was great.

The pool is clean and well kept.

Note for those with young kids, the villa rooms are not directly connected by a door to each other but open directly into the outdoor area where the pool is.

As expected, wi-fi access was spotty at best.

My recommendation to the property managers would be to have a suggested list of menu items (that the chefs are well versed with) that clients may consider in addition to any personal preferences when working with the chef. Its so much easier than having to determine what the chef can cook.

Things to note, the closest beach access is to Galu Beach. The beach area was not attractive, grassy and full of seaweed. There was a small basic restaurant, a few jet skis and not much else. The beautiful sandy beaches of Diani are further north of the property. One can walk from Galu beach (i suppose) but with 2 young kids we took taxis and tuk tuks to access better parts of the beach (near 40 thieves and Nomad) where there is much much more to do and the beach is beautiful especially during low tide where you can access the sand bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, air conditioning and pool
Liked least: Distance from Diani Beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin K
1 review
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My stay at the villa just made my holiday so much better. The perfect villa with the perfect services with the perfect hosts, reviews and pictures do no justice. This villa is a must to experience the beautiful stay. So much privacy and freedom, it was just like at home but abroad. The beach is just a 3mins walk away and there's also a local supermarket Nakumat about 10mins away, it was the most convenient stay at the best sight. The entire area is so clean and private and the staff are all so jolly and warm and welcoming. I'd book all over again every time, there's no where else I'd rather be! Perfect for the family! THANK YOU FOR HAVING US, we shall meet again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place needs an extra slot on the rating bar! Never expected to find such a villa with classy interior design in diani, the best in diani from all the hotels/villas I have seen. Great hospitality as well. Staff are all very friendly, including the watchmen, the chef and the manager herself. Can't wait to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$380
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing