We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
6
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Kusini beach cottages is small and secluded but still not far away from anything you need. The cottages are well kept and have everything you need for a lovely holiday. The beachstrip is a bit away from other hotels' hustle and bustle why it is calm and relaxing. Pool area and garden are amazing. But best of all and what made our holiday so enjoyable is the staff. We were lucky enough to have Leowah, Martin and Pepa (so sorry if my spelling is wrong) to cook and look after us in the best best way. Thankyou! Thomas and Charo were always friendly and helpful and of course lovely Ziro. Thankyou all!
If you go to Diani go to Kusini!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenaengberg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepo M, Owner at Kusini Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

thanks for your comments Helena, looking forward to welcome you again at Kusini Beach cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Staying with friend at the ground floor of Kusini beach has been great. Wonderful cooks who prepared amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also their willingness to help us go on a snorkling trip near Wasini island was unforgettable. As a bonus we even saw and swam with dolphins.
Bathroom and sleeping rooms are rather humid, warm and althouh there was a mosquito net available, that did not stop the insects unfortunately. But still an address to remember and revisit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Irene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We had a serene and fabulous 3 nights vaccations at Kusini Cottages in Diani. My two little girls, my niece, my wife nd myself had enough space to enjoy ourselves. Very affordable. Excellent chef. Secure.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The owner Pepo and staff were very friendly and helpful. Christopher and Charles looked after us like family. Zero the manager was always smiling and happy to assist with anything. The food Charles cooked each day was wonderful. Arranged all activities with the help of Pepo. Very peaceful away from the crowded larger resorts. The staff were happy to run into town to pick up anything we needed. I miss everybody and will definitely return!

Room tip: We had a room on the ground floor, and loved it. Just steps away from the beautiful sand and pool.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanetMorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Kusini beach cottages offer a no frills holiday where you can feel the sand between your toes, lounge and watch the kids in the pool or on the beach and enjoy the fantastic boat trips to the reef. The cottages come with a chef but they could do with a little bit of a spruce up and a clean.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMUEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews