We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private path large swimming pool home away from home walking distance place to stay minute walk two nights amazing place other guests mama diani accommodation mister antony compound kenya nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This was a very unexpected and very welcome part of our trip to Diani. Gorgeous home, a pool, access to the lovely Diani beach and an awesome host.

It's great for not just business travellers but also couples and singles

Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihara W, Owner at Kirathimo Explorers Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thanks Tony we we're Happy to Host you Anytime you come to diani Remember the Doors are always open

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Wow!!!kirathimo is just out of this world next to the beach and just walking distance to the malls....We stayed with my friends there over the holidays and it was the best holiday ever...clean rooms excellent chefs and best customer care from Esther who kept checking on us to know if we are okay or needed anything....am definitely coming back again...keep up the good work!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihara W, Owner at Kirathimo Explorers Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We are Happy to hear your Stay was Good with us Anytime kirathimoexplorers will always be there to make Sure you have the best whenever you visit .karibu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Well located,very good hospitality,rooms very clean,swimming pool just right at the door step an the beach just minutes walk with the nice breeze from the beach an a lady by the name Esther was so helpful An organized for my day trip to shimba hills definitely be back in April 2017.It's just the place to be in I dianid.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I stayed at Kirathimo during my December trip with Orange Adventures. Its located right at the beach with a very nice view of the ocean.
The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean and everything works as it should do. A huge garden surrounds the house and invites to spend the day there and late night drinks. There have an amazing large swimming pool which we enjoyed alot especial during the early morning.
Esther was fantastic in helping us find things to do like going to the beach and watch the sunset which was pretty amazing. She also organized for our trip through Shimoni to the Marine National Park where we had a great opportunity to spot the dolphins.
Esther and her team do everything to put you at ease and make you feel at home. I will definitely come back and full-heartedly invite others to do the same.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Risjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The proximity of the place to the beach and the pool is great. Esther was very helpful and provided everything we need and also getting the best bargains for other excursions.
Definately a place to visit with friends and colleagues and better with own car however Esther can sort that out.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alfa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihara W, Owner at Kirathimo Explorers Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thankyou Alpha we were happy to host you and anytime the doors at kirathimo explorer's are always open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews