We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Note House has sweeping 180 degree views of Assos & surrounding mountains. Lunch or dinner with sweeping views, under the shade of a large Eucalyptus tree.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Blue Note House has sweeping 180 degree views of Assos & surrounding mountains.
Lunch or dinner with sweeping views, under the shade of a large Eucalyptus tree.
From the upper floor veranda you can enjoy views of the mountains.
The villa stands on elevated ground. To get to the entrance you climb 25 stairs.
A well equiped kitchen is next to the dinning areas in the veranda & living room
The upper floor living and dinning area can accommodate a large group of guests.
The ground floor is cool in the summer surrounded by thick stone walls.
Ground floor twin bunk bedroom with direct access to the internal courtyard.
Ground floor ensuite double bedroom has a large wardrobe and a study area.
The villa is 5 minutes' walk away from Assos' beach, cafe, tavernas, bar & shops.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Assos, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Julie L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed a glorious week at Blue Note House, Assos. The House is in a prime location within the small village, yet offers privacy and peace and quiet. The House has all home comforts and is spacious and well maintained. The goodies basket with home produced jam, honey and biscuits is a nice touch. The village has a number of good tavernas and two mini-marts which is all you need. This is truly a place to relax, however if you want to explore the island it is easy to get around, although you will need a car. We definitely would recommend Blue Note House and look forward to returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mudhuts
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation experiencing athentic Greece in a beautiful Greek House”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in Assos at the Blue Note Villa and had a wonderful stay. The house was beautiful with lots of character and has the added bonus of a swimming pool which was very welcome in the June heat. We spent every day by the pool as we don't like driving abroad and wondered down to the village for evening meals or for a dip in the sea for a change of scenery. There is a home cooking service which we didn't take up the offer as we only had 5 nights though the menu did look lovely and for a longer stay we would certainly consider. Would love to stay for longer next time. My Mum joined us for a few days and she stayed downstairs which was great as she had her own space and we had ours upstairs. The facilities are great and feel like a home from home. There was a lovely welcome pack waiting and water which was great though you don't have to travel far to the shop as the house sits just behind one of the little village supermarkets. We love Assos but also love a pool and have come to learn there aren't many so we were so pleased to find this little gem within the small village. Thanks Niki for letting us stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic Greek House with Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigermoth...
ashford kent
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“total perfection”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

fabulous villa and wonderful location. we will be returning as we all had a brilliant holiday. the local small restaurants were very good . this villa may not suit very elderly or infirm as many steps to negotiate to get to the house. BUT we are all much fitter than before the holiday!.We enjoyed the place so much that we only went to Fiskardo once, to let the ladies see a shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and peace
Liked least: climbing the steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting...Idyllic villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a glorious summer holiday, exploring the Ionian Islands of Greece.Yet of all the places we visited nothing came close to the perfection of the village of Assos in Kefalonia.
Assos encompasses all that makes the Greek Islands iconic. Picture perfect location,lovely sheltered beach,just enough restaurants etc.....We stayed at the perfectly positioned Blue Note House ( which truely lends itself to hosting two families in comfort and privacy). Afternoon G & T's from the sheltered balcony with a view across the bay,what could be better. Friendly,discreet service and no request too small make this villa such a pleasure to reccomend. Highly, highly recommend !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect Greek holiday home and location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metta K
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too beautiful and charming to forget - will return again and again.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a gorgeous cottage! This is a piece of property that I would love to own and live in. Everything you need to feel like you are living in a Greek village by the sea yet still with all the modern perks. Assos is absolutely beautiful and we will no doubt be returning to Kefalonia regularly. Dennis and Koula were so friendly and helpful. Next time, we hope to meet the owners of this delightful piece of heaven. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt part of the village.
Liked least: Roads to Assos are very winding!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing