We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sole e Mare Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazaros Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iakinthos(Tsilivi)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
777
437
151
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
437
151
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barchef georgethemed nightsnext yearmexican nightevening entertainmentmain restaurantlovely hotelindoor poolgreat holidaygreek dancerstwo weeksall inclusive drinkshalf boardall inclusive hotela sea view roombars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Just returned from 7 days at Zante Maris, quick checkin.
Had a partial sea view room facing the road, some traffic but you get used to it.
the room is spacious with good sized bed not the comfiest,sofa and large walkin
shower, ample storage.

The restaurant was always busy but never had to queue for a table, good choices at all meal times but could be hotter always Luke warm, something for everyone, self service drinks trolley nice touch. Just like to mention Ruslan in the restaurant very professional and hard working nothing was to much trouble for him thanks.

Themed nights at the beach bar just had to book at reception the day before give them a try

Entertainment every night hit or a miss , AI drinks are drinkable but the wine is the worst I have ever tasted

No problem with sunbeds, still the usual suspects up at daft o'clock to reserve them even though there is a sign stating that you can't reserve until after 9 no one bothers
about it

All the staff are friendly and helpful a credit to the hotel

I believe the hotel is being refurbished at the end of the season and turned into an adults only . I will defo return if this is true.

Thanks to all for a good relaxing holiday

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We were sold this holiday as a four star hotel.The staff I would award 10 out of 10.the food was fine,the chef George was great ,waiters and waitresses faultless.Jo and her assistant also great.Thats all of the good points.I have never paid for ice-cream or lollies at an all inclusive hotel.The so called games room consisted of a table tennis table..Non paying people could walk in of the beach or street , because there is no security.Why should you pay for air-conditioning.The building is creaking at the seams.I understand that they are having a total refurbishment later on this year to late it would need a miracle to merit a four star rating.stray dogs roamed the grounds at will also.Brilliant the staff maybe but alas not the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank josephinejworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Having not been abroad in 10years we booked this hotel based on the great reviews. And we were not disappointed.
The hotel is bright clean and very well managed. The food was the best bit, always lots of choice and variety. Most nights had a theme evening at the beach bar for evening meal. E.g. bbq night, Italian night, Greek night. So we never felt the need to eat out once!
People did save sunbeds but we never had problem getting one even by 9.30am, plenty of beds for guests.
Entertainment was good live singers most nights. Hotel location excellent shops & bars near by and right on the beach. The staff do an amazing job to keep their guests happy nothing is too much trouble at Zante Maris, would definitely return one day!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Daniduffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Been in this place from 20/05 till 27/05 with my mother and my sister, i must say both of them enjoyed so much i am happy to get what we was expecting, place was clean and fresh, staff are amazing always with a smile and good morning, really close to the beach with plenty of sun bed, i was really suprised, special thank for chef George sorry if im writing is name wrong, the food was simple amazing we been there for one week and to be honest we are abit afraid of food, but i must say every single day breakfast, lunch and dinner was a good surprise with variety of hot food, salad, and home made deserts also they have every two nights special dinner (bbq night, italian food night, mexican food night, greek style food night you just have to book at reception so you can imagine how good it is, if i return to Tsilivi for sure i will stay in Zante Maris Hotel

Things that you could improve: change general quiz night for something else was a bit boring to be honest especially if you are non english speaker, and the stability/quality of wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Loved this hotel, staff always helpful, food was good quality,rooms cleaned daily,perfect spot leading straight onto the beach.. enjoyed the entertainment at night,some brilliant singers... Tsilivi itself is walking distance, would recommend going to one of the travel companies there to book trips as they,re alot cheaper than the reps... Will definately return

Room Tip: Top floor with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews