We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day, totally satisfied......”
Review of Al Mar Speedboats

Al Mar Speedboats
Ranked #4 of 9 Tours in Tsilivi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Based in Tsilivi holiday resort, Al-Mar Speedboats offers the best (new-fast-comfortable-reliable) Speedboats on the market with the most affordable price!! Book a boat to hire for the day, or have one of our friendly staff take you and your friends for a private tour of the beautiful Island of Zakynthos.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had our honeymoon, staying at the Lesante Blu hotel in August. We decided to see more of the island by sea and enquiried with reception who to use. Rather than use the hotels £800 speedboat we were taken to meet Alex from Al Mar who said he would pick us up the next morning from the beach of our resort. When the next morning arrived we were picked up at 8:30 as arranged (to beat the crowds) and headed off in the direction of the blue caves.
I can honestly say that from the moment we stepped aboard we laughed the whole journey, listened to our choice of music and enjoyed the scenery along the way. I can also recommend Alex as the best guide we have had ( after having trips around the med and Caribbean) he even managed to miss the big waves making the trip comfortable too.
We visited the caves, the shipwreck and Alex took us to a deserted cove to have a swim in the most beautiful blue sea.
We stopped fo lunch at a harbour tavern and were brought back to our hotel late afternoon after more swimming and sight seeing. A trip of a lifetime, we will be back!!!!

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarSpeedboats, Public Relations Manager at Al Mar Speedboats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Andrew thank you so much for your lovely review.
I am so happy that we were able to make this a special day for your honeymoon. To give you both lots of memories to cherish and keep forever.
You choose a very romantic place to get married and we are so pleased that Al Mar speedboats were able to help you celebrate your wedding by offering our services for your honeymoon. Thankyou for choosing Al Mar and best wishes for your future together from th Al Mar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cool box"
in 5 reviews
"inside caves"
in 4 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 2 reviews
"hired a speed boat"
in 2 reviews
"unforgettable memories"
in 2 reviews
"turtle island"
in 14 reviews
"captain alex"
in 2 reviews
"blue caves"
in 18 reviews
"experienced captain"
in 2 reviews
"big tourist boats"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful island of zakynthos"
in 3 reviews
"boat trip"
in 7 reviews
"unique experience"
in 2 reviews
"took pictures"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful sights"
in 2 reviews
"private boat"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Last summer we rent we Al Mar Speedboats together with my 4 of my friends.. what a day to remember that was...

We visited the shipwreck and get there early in the morning before the big boats arrived that carried so many other tourists so we could enjoy the beach to our own.. such a magical place yet so spoiled with all the tourists arriving afterwards..

Good thing was we could leave whenever we wanted to and that's exactly what we did..

After we left the shipwreck we visited the magnificent blue caves and got the chance to stop off swim around..

Mario who sold us the boat down in tsilivi port gave us snorkles too so we could watch out for all the beautiful underworld zakynthos has to offer..

We stop off for swim in some other beaches too but can remember their name..

All and all this is so much worth it and I couldn't recommend it more..

Thank Kristiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarSpeedboats, Public Relations Manager at Al Mar Speedboats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your day with us. Your comments are very inportant to us. Thank you for choosing Al Mar Speedboats. Hope to see you again this summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I visited zante on a family holiday and decided to book with al mar speedboats to do the half a day trip to turtle island. The boat was spacious to fit all of us on and the seats were luxurious.

We started the trip In the morning and headed towards the keri caves, which were spectacular. With having the chance to hire our own boat we could take in the sites at our own time and put down the anchor whenever we wanted. We finished the day at turtle island where we got to spend soaking up the sun on the amazing beaches.

A definite must do whilst I'm zante. Would recommend to anyone.

Thank you for making our holiday!

1  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarSpeedboats, Public Relations Manager at Al Mar Speedboats, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello thank you very much for your lovely review. 5 stars that's fantastic. We are happy you enjoyed your day with Al Mar Speedboats. Thank you for choosing us.we hope to see you again in the summer. From the Al Mar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Navagio is a magical place and this really puts an emphasis on an already enchanted experience. The boat was excellent as both aesthetically and functionally. We watched it for 2 hours, which was absolutely worth it, allowing us to take photos inside the flooded ship besides offshore swimming. If the famous blue cave is of interest to you, it's the first stop on the trip. This type of trip is one of the best things I've spent during this visit to the island, so I advise you to make your trip with the Al-Mar speedboat .

Thank aleksi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarSpeedboats, Public Relations Manager at Al Mar Speedboats, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your boat trip with us. Thank you for choosing Al Mar Speedboats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lot of fun being all around the island. We spent the whole day swimming and being on the boat.The tour was well organized and we also had a skipper.He knew lot of caves to visit and lot of private beatches also Shipwreck was from the best places we've ever seen. It was really good guys and I totally recommend that company.

1  Thank Klodia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarSpeedboats, Public Relations Manager at Al Mar Speedboats, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Thankyou for you review . We appreciate your comments they are important to us. Thank you for choosing Al Mar Speedboats hope to see you again in the summer . From everyone at the Al Mar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Mar Speedboats also viewed

 

Been to Al Mar Speedboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing