We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
1,301
551
156
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
551
156
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barhalf boardprivate poolmain buildingcorfu towndrinks packagegolf buggyfunicular liftsea viewring receptionsteep hillrelaxing holidaycable cargala nightthomson reptennis courtsdrinks are expensive
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We came here on a last minute cheap(ish) deal for one week. This is the first time we stayed all inclusive in Greece. It was amazing. The food is incredible and the view over the pool is too. All the rooms are lovely. It’s a big walk up the bank for some but they have buggy drivers to take you up if you ring or if they are just passing you they will offer you a ride.
Unless you pay for a drinks package, drinks at the bar are expensive. And alcohol and drinks aren’t included at meal time they get put on your room- so don’t get caught out. The restaurants down on the beach are quite pricey too but because Ermones as an area is so small they charge more. Overall it was an impressive hotel but if you like to go out and sight see and try different restaurants on a night( although you c an get a car or bike hire) I would stay maybe somewhere smaller and more family run.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Megan_Coulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_Hotel_Manager, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Megan_Coulson,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us!

I would like to assure you that all the feedback is of high importance to us and we are going to examine every single detail mentioned thoroughly.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again in a future visit o our beautiful island!

Kind Regards,
Vassilis Tsiotas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

There are no words to describe this hotel. This is the most beautiful hotel you will ever visit. The hotel is clean, spacious and has amazing staff. The food is great aswell! The evening entertainment was subtle so it will suit most people. The beach and the views are incredible, the pool is based above the majority of the hotel rooms and there is not much directly around the hotel which helps the amazing views. The rooms are tidy and I would definitely recommend a room with a private pool. The only downside is the funicular is a bit slow, but still it gives you an opportunity to look at the views. I would highly recommend this hotel, it may seem pricey but it is worth every penny.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank _haarriet_perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_Hotel_Manager, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear haarriet_perry,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Grand Mediterraneo experience on TripAdvisor!

It's a great honor to read such reviews and of course we hope to see you once again soon!

Best Regards,

Vassilis Tsiotas

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Had a week here last summer, and in comparison to other 5 star hotels it is very basic. The hotel is on a hill, and you have to go in a dodgy lift to get up and down it. There isn't really anything around the hotel within walking distance. Also, the food manager made us feel unwelcoming and was very rude to us. The rest of the staff were lovely. I thought the main pool was too crowded personally, but there is a beach at the bottom of the hill instead.

Room Tip: Get a room nearer the road running up the hill so staff can take you up in a buggy and avoid the lift!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_Hotel_Manager, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Rhian E,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us!

I would like to assure you that all the feedback is of high importance to us and we are going to examine every single detail mentioned thoroughly.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again in a future visit o our beautiful island!

Kind Regards,
Vassilis Tsiotas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is at the top of a hill and there is nothing within walking distance apart from car hire shops and a little supermarket. We hired a scooter and it was great. We got around the whole island within 2 days and there was lots to explore so would really rather doing this.
The hotel has fantastic staff who were great! - very chatty and helpful. The pool area was nice and we could always find a sun bed.
Food was okay but wouldn’t rave about it.
Big negative is the amount of wasps! We couldn’t eat outside because you would end up with 10 wasps in your breakfast before you’ve even sat down!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alexstronach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_Hotel_Manager, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear alexstronach70,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Grand Mediterraneo experience on TripAdvisor!

Of course it's a great pleasure for all of us to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and that the staff took good care of you!

We really hope to host you once again in the future on our beautiful island!

Kind Regards,

Vassilis Tsiotas

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I visited in Jun 2017 with my girlfriend for my birthday. All inclusive for 7 days. The resort is in a beautiful location, stunning views on the side of steep sided hill on coast. It’s modern but has some character due to its location, it’s not just a flat resort with big building blocks of hotel rooms. The food was great - there’s no easy way to rate food at an all inclusive resort. Was there anything bad? No. Was there enough choice? Yes. Was it premium enough in the buffet restaurant? It met my expectations based on what I paid for the week. Was it 5 star? European 5 star, yes absolutely. Everyone can be picky - but I thought the food was great. A few restaurants to choose from, both with good views and menus. Bars are very nice and great service as you’d expect, never had any issues. Pools were really nice, beach was good too. Hotel was lively enough but peaceful too, they had a nice amount of people at the hotel and we were there early July, not far off peak. Rooms were great, nothing wrong with them at all, overall very nicely finished. This was first time we have never gone out of the resort for 1 week - surprisingly we never felt the need because this place was so good. Would highly recommend, we’d definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_Hotel_Manager, Διευθυντής at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Tom R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Grand Mediterraneo experience on TripAdvisor!

Of course it's a great pleasure for all of us to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and that the staff took good care of you!

We really hope to host you once again in the future on our beautiful island!

Kind Regards,

Vassilis Tsiotas

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews