We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
686
38
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
38
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar welcome drink course dinner mango bucks fizz an ice bucket fruit platter his team spa area watching the sunset next year moment you arrive cold meats half board nothing is too much trouble olive oil wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Kostas and all his staff are so welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. The whole hotel is charmingly decorated and beautifully maintained to a very high standard. It stands in the most wonderful location overlooking the sea and beach with spectacular sunsets while enjoying excellent food so fresh and exciting served by charming, cheerful staff. It really was a lovely experience for us and we hope to return again some time next year

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annabP950CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We can only join in all the other 5 star-guest evaluations. The hotel is a very personal-led paradise retreat. we enjoined a second time there and all our wonderful experienes and memories have been confirmed again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Berlinadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Kostas and his staff were superb throughout our stay at this wonderful boutique hotel. The location, awesome views over the beach, great rooms, wonderful relaxing pool area, excellent service and top class dining on the beautiful terrace watching the magical sunsets make this hotel the one to book - a great holiday, thank you.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the higher floor are the best for sunsets.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterhamer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We arrived to the warmest of welcomes from the Hotel Owner, Hotel Manager and Hotel Staff. Probably the most lovely genuine people you could meet

The hotel itself is just lovely. The personal welcome in our room was just so lovely
and thoughtful. Wine, fruit and water and juices in fridge. Great touch

The room was just great and the view from our Room, No 14, was to die for, brilliant
sea views

We were half board, something we never book, as we like to eat out in different
restaurants that we have sourced beforehand, but the food in the restaurant was
wonderful, right from breakfast, superb choice and quality food. The same can
be said of dinner, 5 course meal with truly quality ingredients and great cooking.
Again, nothing too much bother. In fact, so good, we ate in the restaurant every
night and lunch too

Kostas and his staff are just delightful and cannot do enough to make your stay
unforgettable

Must say, that we will return to this hotel without a doubt next year and it ticked
every box one could wish for. Cannot praise this hotel or the staff enough, really
not enough words to explain the fantastic experience we had there and would go back tomorrow

Room Tip: We were in Room 14 with a panoramic sea view on the top floor was great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elaineFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Checked in for one night on a mini tour of the island. The welcome has been highlighted by other guests so I won’t repeat but it’s all true. Welcome drinks, plate of fresh fruit, chocolate tart, bottle of wine. Glad we didn’t turn up just before dinner!

Architecturally the grounds are lovely, set on terraces all the way down to beach with a pool terrace, lounge area, spa area, beach bar and then the beach itself. All natural stone and thoughtful attention to detail.

The beach is long and sandy, the water clean, but it can get a bit windy.

The rooms are bright and airy and very comfortable. The restaurant, on the highest terrace behind the hotel, serves exquisite food at very reasonable prices.

And if you happen to find you’ve got a flat tyre on checking out the staff were only too happy to help. Even in 30C heat. Thank you Yannis - you saved the day!

Definitely want to return here...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ChrisMay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews