We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carlingford
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Carlingford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Omeath, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
douglasge...
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Second time here at this fabulous house in a great quiet location ,loved the hot tub and pool room ,house in imaculate condition ,bedrooms are spacious with comfy beds

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GC1015
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wish I lived here!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a family get together here for my parents 80th birthdays and everything was just perfect. The house is spacious and beautifully furnished with great views across Carlingford Lough from the back patio and up to the mountains from the front. The area is a walkers paradise and the friendly owner will gladly share his local knowledge to keep you right. The pool table and hot tub were great hits with young and old alike and everything was spotless. The large gas barbecue and plenty of outdoor tables and chairs lend themselves to dining Al Fresco and sharing good times with the family. Looking forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare m
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“5 Star - Family Holiday Home”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Warm and welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. We arrived on a chilly day, to a well heated, large, well laid out house, which exceeded our expectations. The hot hub and pool table were a massive hit with all the family( with bathrobes, slippers and towels supplied). The living room / kitchen / dining space is second to none for a family gathering. We were a family group of 12 aged between 14-79 and everyone enjoyed our stay. We would really like to thank Phelim the owner - nothing was to much trouble. We would highly recommend this holiday home - a superb house with fantastic views.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor M
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spent 3 nights in this fantastic property. We were a group of 8 adults (24-61) with 2 small children and the house catered for us perfectly. The house was perfectly equipped and catered for us all. Location wise it is tranquil and even though the weather wasn't great we got out and about. While the wifi was very good the house and location gave us a chance to get away from social media and opportunity to talk. Whether it be over a game of pool, in the hot tub, sitting around the cosy sitting room or at the large dining table. Would definitely recommend and consider coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6944VWke...
Dublin 9
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent property!!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home away from home is the best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in (in almost 20 years of holidaying in Ireland) Many thanks to Mr Phelim Convery for his kind hospitality. This house is wonderful. It is situated on a mountainside location with amazing views out over Carlingford lough. The quality of finish in this house is excellent, with comfortable bespoke furniture throughout. Both the pool table and the outdoor hot tub are a huge hit with both adult and kids alike. We had 7 adults and 6 kids with plenty of room for all. The location between Carlingford and Newry offers fun activities and gourmet food or a shopping destination if desired. House has all mod cons even a stack of fluffy towels (for the hot tub) and bath robes and slippers for everyone. The wifi is sorted now Much to the relief of the kids and adults alike. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the usual utensils that you would find around your own home. Fabulous BBQ too. I can not recommend this property enough. You gotta go!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing