We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“***** Wow. Absolutely 5 STAR *****”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and watch the boats sail by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and watch the boats sail by
incredible ocean views Shores cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Relax and watch the boats sail by
incredible ocean views
Shores cottage
cozy living area
views from the garden
covered BBQ area
deck views
plenty of wildlife to see
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“***** Wow. Absolutely 5 STAR *****”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a wonderful holiday with our grandchildren. The girls loved the beach.
We had a visit from mom and fawn. It is so spacious and clean and provided us with everything we needed including a top-notch barbecue. The IGA is so conveniently close by. Quiet and peaceful with very little traffic. The view of the bay was spectacular. We wish we had stayed longer. We will be back next year.
Thank you Lorraine and husband for allowing us to spend the weekend with our grandchildren at your cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review we are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday together with your grandchildren. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf O
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Super all round and certainly far better than the rental add we booked and anticipated to arrive at. In a great spot to do everything that Pender Harbour and Garden Bay have to offer. But equally a great spot to just chill and take in the great view from the cottage without the need to go galavanting!
Lorraine is exactly what you want in a host .... as much or as little as you might need, very much leaving it up to you to shout if she is required.
Shores Cottage - you simply can't go wrong choosing this gem for a perfect break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very quiet cul de sac and perfect view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thankyou for your review,So pleased to hear that you love it as we do, hopefully you managed to find a home here on the sunshine coast so you can enjoy Madeira park on a more permanant basis. Hopefully will see you again on your next visit from UK Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thankyou Bryn and Lisa for your review, once again such great weather for your stay. Enjoy our home as we do
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing