We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wharf Waterfront Suite - Spectacular!”
Open-air 200 sq ft deck...about 10 feet from where guests park their car, plus 80 ft covered deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open-air 200 sq ft deck...about 10 feet from where guests park their car, plus 80 ft covered deck.
View of house (lower-level suite) from water...watch the boats glide by! ...just another day in paradise watching the sunset on your private wharf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Open-air 200 sq ft deck...about 10 feet from where guests park their car, plus 80 ft covered deck.
View of house (lower-level suite) from water...watch the boats glide by!
...just another day in paradise watching the sunset on your private wharf
Living room with view of the water near curtained off queen bedroom
Full kitchen with everything you could need to cook a meal
Enjoy the ocean view while you dine! BBQ and 2 burner electric stove in cooking area on balcony also
Dx Master BR with King Bed / ocean view. Guests say they have great sleeps on this bed.
Comfortable second bedroom with queen bed (also with view of ocean).Bedroom has no door - curtained
Raining? who cares...we have you covered...part of 80 ft long covered deck (with BBQ cooking area)
gazebo to watch hummingbirds and relax in area above house...I have banana trees!
Tacky Tiki hut on wharf for privacy, to get out of any breeze or the sun for a cold one
32' double-slip wharf to moor your boat or launch kayak
Gazebo with ocean view (we usually hang out here)
Daniel with catch of the day. Or you could fish off our wharf!
Never a dull moment viewing from your own deck interesting boat traffic entering Pender Harbour
Lots of wildlife viewing opportunities at 'The Wharf'
Eagles are frequent visitors to trees near balcony of suite
Seals can be seen near the wharf all year (or even lazing on logs across from us in winter!)
Sunset at ocean's edge near the wharf
Looking west
Another beautiful evening
Visitor on your covered deck
Old growth tree in Francis Peninsula Marine Park - only a 25 min. walk or 1.5 min by car
Daniel's Slingshot near guest balcony in spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SunnyOkan...
West Kelowna, BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wharf Waterfront Suite - Spectacular!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our four days at the Wharf Waterfront Suite were spectacular! From the moment we arrived Gaylene & Daniel were so warm and welcoming. They are wonderful hosts! The suite was immaculate, spacious and well appointed with everything we needed. The views from the deck are amazing. There are blankets to cozy up in while we watched the boats and wildlife. We saw so many birds and hummingbirds on the beautiful property we lost count. Daniel got a wonderful fire going in the outdoor gazebo. We had so much fun baking a pizza in the wood stove - you have to try it! We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks for the great review! It was so nice meeting the three of you.
We'd love to see you all again to visit here soon. Next time you come maybe you can have a nice swim in one of our lakes out here. Warm regards, Gaylene and Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spectacular views, excellent accommodations and wonderful hosts - what more could you want? My wife and I had a great time and we are very much looking forward to the next chance we get to come back to sit on the deck and soak in the scenery, relax in the awesomely comfortable suite and enjoy the warm hospitality of Gaylene and Daniel.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to do a review. We look forward to seeing you both again in near future and enjoyed meeting you both also. We have now added a roof and a door to the small gazebo-like structure on the wharf to make it doubly cozy when watching the sun set or just getting out of the wind if there's a breeze down there. If you came in fall/winter you could have a nice fire outside in the woodburning stove and make pizza. Bye for now Gaylene and Daniel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My friend and I spent 3 wonderful days here for a city get away. It met our expectations and more. The scenery from the deck, and the dock, is so calming we instantly felt relaxed.
The suite is pristine, the owners warm, friendly and so very accommodating. I can't say enough about Gaylene and Daniel. They helped make our stay so wonderful.
This is definitely a place I will return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The stuff memories are made of......”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were three friends celebrating a special time. Our choice was to go to the Wharf Suite to stay for 3 nights. They were such special nights! Waking each day to an incredible view, viewing wildlife such as birds, deer, sea otters and seals.
We were able to buy groceries in a small community close by and cook everything we needed in the suite. A BBQ was provided just outside on the deck. The suite was spotless, the bed comfortable and big. There really was not one thing to complain about!
Our hosts were very welcoming and hospitable.
I will definitely go there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was incredible.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narda B
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing views, fabulous hosts, and lots of great day trips ...”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

....all add up to a stay that was everything we hoped for. Right from the moment we stepped out of the car I felt like I was coming to visit my best friend whom I hadn't seen in years!, that's how welcoming Gaylene is. This is followed closely by Daniel's grin and immediate handshake, and we have arrived! Everyone has glowing reports of the cleanliness of the suite, the stunning views from the private deck, and they are all true. What I will add this: yes, there is much to see and do in very close proximity to the Wharf, and it took all of my organizational skills to stay focused so we could have our holiday. Why? Because I wanted to visit with our hosts! Seriously, they make a fire in the evenings to sit and chat by; they have a fabulous Zen grotto that I So wanted to spend time in; Gaylene is fun and funny with a delightful laugh at so many things..well, we are very glad we found this Suite and we hope you go there and find out for yourself why no-one wants to leave! Hint: the Francis Point Provincial Park is truly a Diamond in the Rough-- go there, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lots of places to explore with only a few miles
Liked least: The squeaky dock next door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing