We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amor y Paz(Real de Catorce)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda Encantada(Real de Catorce)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel El Real(Real de Catorce)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rincon Magico(Real de Catorce)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospedaje alex(Real de Catorce)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
El Angel y el Corazon(Real de Catorce)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruinas Del Real(Real de Catorce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
210
19
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
19
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneyrefugiotownecospotoptionstreet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

It is a small hotel, but one of the best choices in Real de Catorce. Lucio is a very good cook and very friendly host, we enjoyed breakfast and dinner with home grown vegetables and home made food. The place is very wellbkept and rooms are cleaned every day, the gardens are very nice.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank luise69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful in a beautiful town. The owner lucio is a very friendly person and a good cook. The only problem I had was his wife, she came knocking at my room door at midnight and started yelling at me for leaving the door locked that way it doesn't open with the wind. Very rude and unfriendly person. Anyhow the property is beautiful well kept and with two beautiful cats.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ajherrera1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great and relaxing time at the Refugio Romano earlier this week. The rooms are rustic and charming, the common areas are very nice, the gardens are just lovely, and the owners are very friendly, gracious and interesting. Highly recommend - looking forward to a return visit!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank amy38117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The whole environment is exquisit :). The rooms are very comfortable and spaceous. There are a couple fireplaces in the garden, as well as a couple places to eat either out or indoors. The peach & mint jam is a must. There is wifi as well.

  • Stayed: May 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We took a trip to Real and booked Refugio through their website. My only critique is that you have to use an international wire transfer with Maya to reserve a room (which would be solved if they simply used PayPal). Everything else was enjoyable.

Lucho showed us a secure place to park our vehicle and carried our heavy ice chest up a hill for us. We had several of his fabulous dinners there (get the handmade ravioli) and we highly recommend the breakfast (we ended up buying several of the jams and many jars of the honey). We played badminton, relaxed in style on their hammocks and bean bags, had a fire in the chiminea on the balcony and enjoyed the breath-taking view amidst the other worldly village sounds of braying donkeys and church bells.

Everyday, maid service cleaned our room and the place was so clean and full of well groomed lawns and foliage. We were lucky because we had the place to ourselves because of the Thanksgiving holiday. Overall we were very satisfied and we can confidently give Refugio Romano a five star rating. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PatandRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews