We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
FindHotel
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Agoda.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Etrip
Trip.comUS$16
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We generally stay at the Fig Boutique hotel but the wife wanted to try here for a change, we wanted to book two rooms,or two nights, but only one was available.. My first impression walking into the lobby was that of pizza and fast food, as everyone there was chowing down on the stuff and ignoring us.. Finally, the lady decided we weren't going away and pushed a tattered photo album towards us that gave us our choice of what was available and stood there eating whilst we looked through the dog eared pages.
There was a "villa" and a standard room, so we were trooped off by some teen, still munching away on pizza, to view.. The villa was situated on a island surrounded by driveways with zero privacy, so we gave that a miss and when ushered into the standard room, it was basic, looked clean enough, but certainly not earth shattering and welcoming...
We went out and returned to plenty of noise from surrounding clubs and bars, I had earplugs at least, the wife didn't and had trouble sleeping on the very uncomfortable bed getting blasted by the air con. The walls, we found out after midnight, were paper thin and several youths who had returned from one of the bars, decided to carry on until the wee hours, so the wife got almost no sleep.
We had to get up fairly early and see the family, so the wife went off to shower. Two minutes later, there was a scream from the bathroom, initially I thought she saw a spider or something, but when I ran in, she was on the floor, clutching her arm. She had received a bad electrical shock from the badly wired water heater, 240 volts, it could have killed her... She was badly distressed and needed some serious calming down, I was going to take her to the hospital but she said no, and after a while recovered enough to go looking for something to eat at the free breakfast, but the spread was a miserable collection of crummy looking Thai food and a toast station. So, that was a disaster too.
Neither of us wanted to stay any longer, so we checked out and told them why, especially the electrical issue, which they seemed totally uninterested to hear about, or why we chose not to stay the second night. The whole impression we got was that being a holiday, the place was booked out and they could care less about a farang and his Thai wife. We generally try and find something redeeming about anywhere we stay, but this place had zero redeeming factors.. We went to Fig Boutique and enjoyed our second night immensely...

Room tip: Avoid the hotel, paper thin walls, maybe the villas are better...
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank stewartsturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kunpot, Owner at Maiyai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your response Stewartstuges. Your voice has been heard. We totally understand the issue of electric leakage and we have fixed the problem. I totally understand that the accident can happen and I apologize for what has happened.

In addition, your denigration of our good name in order to promote another hotel smacks of obvious bias on your part. This is not a luxury hotel that offers long line of buffet and high quality bed. We do our best on what we can to make every customers satisfied during their stays. Furthermore, there can be a miscommunication between our staffs, who do not speak English, and you. We will take our responsibility to train our staffs to provide service better.

Thanks for coming in. Sorry to disappoint yet again but no call for offensive language.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very Friendly,comfortable,clean.pleasant and very reasonably priced.Theres a choice of bungalows,chalets etc in a lovely garden setting, starting from only 390 baht per night.I had the cheaper semi bungalow (see photos) and was very satisfied.
Don't waste your time looking for a better alternative.This is by far one of the better resorts in this area and one which I will certainly return to,if I am visiting Kamphang Phet again.,

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank levibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews