We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Booking.com
US$8
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
TravelocityUS$12
Agoda.comUS$8
Orbitz.comUS$12
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
38
33
5
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
33
5
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The owner was very friendly and happy at the begining, even though we try negotiate - not really possible but still nice. You can read information in toilet that it's forbidden to make your laundry by yourself. The toilet stucked second day, owner said that I should know that paper is supposed to be put in thrash bin - nobody informed us before. I tried to negotiate the price because of this not nice event but owner started to offend my country, scream and saying that he will call the police if I will not pay the price he said. You pay at check out so he can charge you for drinking coffee even it is on table. All you can feel if don't agree to pay his price is that he wants to get out money from you any possible way. He speaks English but when you try to discuss he pretends he doesn't hear you and doesn't understand. From all experiences in Thailand is the first owner who behaved in such disgust way when something didn't happen as they wish. If you don't care about paying even though it's not worth it it's good place for you. He thinks that every white person is rich and doesn't care about 50bat.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kikutkukit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Stayed one night in the small double room. The room was decent for the price, but the shared bathrooms need some work. I recommend paying a bit more for the A/C rooms with private bathrooms. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful as other reviewers said and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Some of the bikes are not in the best condition, so make sure you examine them first.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyk6109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here in standard double room 450 Bt. Rang owner Khun Charin directly to book as his website doesn't work and he doesn't use the email.

His quirky guesthouse is located in a suburban area of Kamphaeng Phet about 30 mins walk from night market area and 3 km from bus terminal. It's quite away from the historical Park and you need to go by bike or moto. There are bicycles for rent but mine was very crappy.

My room was basic but clean. Hard bed and had AC and an old TV I never used. Fan was sufficient. Small attached bathroom with hot water shower.

The best aspect of the guesthouse is the garden and common areas which are relaxing and nice to chat with other travelers.

Good breakfast and free tea and coffee. Plus fruit from the garden.

Kamphaeng Phet is very nice, uncrowded and few foreign tourists here. Thoroughly recommend that you visit this lovely town.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Camdu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Kamphaeng Phet as usual without a booking, normally every tourist city is full of guesthouses, well after walking 7km we found this place!

Only big hotels in this town, not suitable for backpackers (on budget), this place is nice and very calm. The staff is VERY helpful, rooms for 400B with hot shower (we did not have to bargain i dont know what rooms the other commenters paid), clean (im sorry to inform the former commenters and you, but in thailand there are house gekkos, even if you are staying at more expensive hotels, beside i am glad to have gekkos if not them there would be spiders in the rooms, if you are not comfortable with that, then do not travel this country) in january we did not need an aircondition here.

Got free bikes for the first night, the owner even took us to the bus station at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rockhormon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Three J’s is a great place to spend a night or two! The place has a few bungalows hidden inside it’s garden. It’s clean friendly affordable and a great base for further adventures such as the ruins or the night market!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FoodxFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews