We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Priceline
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$37
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
7
34
21
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
34
21
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

One of the bigger hotels in Kamphaeng Phet. Overall a pretty good choice for decent and comfortable accommodation in this heritage town. Breakfast comes with the room - but is a little bit basic.

The rooms themselves are fine - comfortable beds with fresh decor and clean bathrooms. Wifi is also quite fast (and free!). The lifts can be a bit slow - so it's good to take the stairs when you can.

On the fifth floor they have a small "museum" which has various vintage and old items that you can see from the outside. For those a bit superstitious perhaps avoid the room directly next to the museum (503)!

Room tip: I stayed in the room next to the museum (503) - which in all honesty was fine. But if you're superstitous or sensitive (especially at night) do ask to be put elsewhere!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

The plusses:
Nice reception,
Good, convenient parking,
Good shower water pressure
The minuses:
Hard bed,
Erratic air conditioning
Pretty poor breakfast which included world record cold fried eggs and instant coffee....

฿800

Would I come back; the jury's out..probably no.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meuok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

This hotel is if typical of Thai standard. Cleanliness of the room was ok, very stiff beds however, no WiFi in the room (lobby only). We had Thai food dinner and this was pretty good. Breakfast Thai, not serving western breakfast. Hotel is ok for intermediate stops but don’t expect more. Probably the best available in Kampangh Phet.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 956bv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Not the first time at this hotel. I've booked deluxe room and everything was ok.
As it was low season, breakfast and snaks were bad....no choice and poor quality food not fresh.
Also I've got an argument with the reception and this was unacceptable: they want me to pay an extra 500Baht for minor stain on the bedsheet, I didn't pay after personal failed to contact their boss.
This is Thailand 30 years ago!

Room tip: upper non smoking room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean_PaulM749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Good stop off point if you’re travelling north. Near the river and the large night market. Room very nice for the money, wi-fi, TV good. Shower power a bit weak. Pleasant dining room…breakfast was OK… usual Thai provincial hotel dodgy sausages and “plastic” ham. Would stay here again. Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thaiowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews