We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
7
7
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
7
7
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the road from Chiang Mai to Bangkok and it served a purpose.

The staff were friendly and gave an immediate upgrade on rooms.....though if we were in superior rooms I'm not sure I'd have liked the standard ones.

Breakfast was ok, wouldn't have paid for it but a nice addition as part of the cost of the room.

One thing is if you do like a night out the city's most popular bar/club is literally in the car park! (And no, the sound from there could not be heard in rooms)

So as an overnight stop off I'd say this is perfect, but not a place for a long stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank markdO3654NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Nice rooms, nice sheets, good aircon and lovely staff.
Breakfast was simple with basic thai and european menus. gs
There's a late night bar/restaurant just outside the hotel with good food and if you're lucky, a live band playing.
7-11 just across the road and a wonderful food market across the main street and turn left.
Kamphaeng Phet is not a normal tourist destination but the Phet Hotel looked after us well for the wedding of the year.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

the hotel looks like a mixture of styles, it looks like it has been renovated a few times the past decades, this results in a mixture of vintage and modern.
nevertheless i did not go there for the look of the hotel, but for a night sleep and breakfast. and that was definately ok, very large breakfast buffet, hotel is located in the center of the city. So overall I can say that it is a good basic and clean hotel.
most of the staff speak little english, but they will help you where the can.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanAnthonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Rooms are large with big beds. Bed linen is spotlessly clean. The furniture is rather worn, and the bathrooms seem to have been partially refurbished - new tiles, but old, stained baths.
Breakfast selection is poor. Rice, noodles, cold fried eggs and bad coffee.
Reasonably priced for what you get.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TevredenLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to visit Kampaeng Phet Historical Park. While from the outside the hotel looks to be rather worn out but inside the room is clean, modern, and well appointed. The lobby is big and has a nice feeling to it. Another plus about this hotel they have English speaking staff and they are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is within walking distance to night market as well as day time market. There is Lotus supermarket right opposite the hotel. Good location, reasonanably priced and decent hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Singababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews