We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango House Cafe&Restaurant”

Mango House Cafe and Restaurant
Description: Mango House Cafe and Restaurant is a popular indoor/outdoor coffee shop and restaurant in a lush garden by the Ping River in the historic city of Kamphaeng Phet. It serves an array of coffees and teas, plus original Thai-fusion food and traditional country-style Thai cuisine and has been awarded a Thai Select Certificate, official recognition that we offer authentic Thai food. Wine and beer are available. Our restaurant is part of Mango House Resort, the #1 small hotel in Kamphaeng Phet, and is open to the public from 10.00am until 8.00pm on all days except Tuesdays. The decor of the air-conditioned coffee shop is green-themed. The cafe has its own garden seating as well as access to the riverbank dining areas. Outdoor dining areas include open-air and all-weather seating. Mango House caters for weddings and pre-wedding photo-shoots. We welcome families with children of all ages. High-chairs are available. All car parking areas in the restaurant and resort are fully paved
Restaurant details
Description: Mango House Cafe and Restaurant is a popular indoor/outdoor coffee shop and restaurant in a lush garden by the Ping River in the historic city of Kamphaeng Phet. It serves an array of coffees and teas, plus original Thai-fusion food and traditional country-style Thai cuisine and has been awarded a Thai Select Certificate, official recognition that we offer authentic Thai food. Wine and beer are available. Our restaurant is part of Mango House Resort, the #1 small hotel in Kamphaeng Phet, and is open to the public from 10.00am until 8.00pm on all days except Tuesdays. The decor of the air-conditioned coffee shop is green-themed. The cafe has its own garden seating as well as access to the riverbank dining areas. Outdoor dining areas include open-air and all-weather seating. Mango House caters for weddings and pre-wedding photo-shoots. We welcome families with children of all ages. High-chairs are available. All car parking areas in the restaurant and resort are fully paved
Reviewed 13 January 2022 via mobile

Last weekend, I went to a cafe in Kamphaeng Phet. Its name is "Mango House Cafe & Restaurant." This place is a fantastic place to eat and drink with friends. It is well decorated and has many beautiful plants. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The food is not only delicious, but also affordable. I ate the brownie and it is the best chocolate dessert I have ever had. I was so impressed that I want to go to this place again. I highly recommend you to experience it.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Jiraphat271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David A, Owner at Mango House Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased you had a positive experience and I will make sure the team know how much you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back at Mango House again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is part of the Maeping Mango Resort .
Khun Nichapa , the owner , is a great cook . Some less well known Northern Thai dishes are on the menu .
The restaurant is on the banks the Ping River and is a great setting for dinner .

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank JRP-Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
davidaD1701QL, Owner at Mango House Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

We like to think Khun Nichapa is a very good cook - and we're pleased to see that you agree. We very much appreciate your kind review. We like to get good reviews so the team will continue to work hard to make sure we earn them. Thanks, too, for the photographs. Please visit us again: you and your family would be very welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

What a magnificient location on the Ping river in Kampangphet. The restaurant serves a large menu of exellent Thai foods in a range of seating nooks. On the evening i was there a local music ensemble created the mood for an enjoyable evening. My favourite venue to take visiting friends in Kampangphet

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 368macm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David A, Owner at Mango House Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

We appreciate your generous review - and your continued patronage. We'll let the team know about your kind comments. We hope to see you again at our restaurant before too long. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Unlike many restaurants in Thailand, Baan Nichapa serves authentic Thai food that is simply delicious. The menu is huge, with a lot of central plains Thai dishes, but also a good range of food from other regions of Thailand. The service is very good, with a friendly up-country attitude. The setting is particularly special, right on the river. A very nice place to spend unwinding at the end of a day spent exploring the historic ruins of Kamphaeng Phet or the national parks.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David A, Owner at Mango House Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank you for your kind review. I'll let the teams - the kitchen team and the service team - know your thoughts. Khun Nichapa, who oversees the restaurant, learned about cooking from the ground up, pounding spices as a child for her family's meals. I think her knowledge comes through in her selection of country-style Thai dishes and in her emphasis on how the flavours work in her food. We're pleased you enjoyed the food - and the relaxing location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

When we need to unwind from a stressful week, this is one of our favorite places. We just love to sit by the river and enjoy the decor and garden that surrounds us. The food is also top quality Thai food, but we keep coming back mostly for the atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David A, Owner at Mango House Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

When we started Baan Nichapa, we wanted to make sure the people who dined with us would have a good overall experience - delicious food, friendly service and relaxing atmosphere. We're pleased you like to come to here to unwind. Thank you for dining (and relaxing) at Baan Nichapa. And thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango House Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Kamphaeng Phet, Kamphaeng Phet Province
Kamphaeng Phet, Kamphaeng Phet Province
 
Kamphaeng Phet, Kamphaeng Phet Province
Kamphaeng Phet, Kamphaeng Phet Province
 

Been to Mango House Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.