We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$28
View deal
Priceline
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotelUS$22
eDreamsUS$28
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
4
32
30
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
32
30
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Worst hotel of my life, never again, I'd rather sleep on the bus. The staff do not speak English, they can not do more than see documents and give the room key ... it must have been just what they learned and even then only by gestures. The restaurant is unclean, the tables were sticky and it was not for overwork because we are only 7 customers. The restaurant maid also does not know English left us pointing to the menu ... the employees practically rush with the customers to close quickly ... cleaning is not for sure. The room looks neat, but then I did not even sleep with sounds coming out of the walls and I imagine they were rats walking there ... I tried to call the reception and no one answered; so I imagine that after the guests are in the rooms or the employees leave leaving the guests to their fate or sleep and do not want to know. The bathroom has some respirators just above the shower area, very dirty and open, which does not convey confidence without knowing what is going on. I did not sleep all night. Never again. tours need a new stop between Bangkok and Chiang Mai to rest for nigth

Room tip: Choose another hotel, another town
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandrabolinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This has been a beautiful hotel at one time but now is falling into disrepair. I am sorry to see the bathroom shower was moldy and had a water stained ceiling. No hand towels and the plumbing needs fixing from the nearly blocked sink (Ugh! Try to guess what is blocking it!) to the hot then cold then too hot shower water. What a shame. A maintenance crew and painters could make this great again. On the good side - nice location, helpful staff, fair breakfast and OK wifi. I would not stay here again, though, as there is at least one more hotel nearby the market and river that was much better.

Room tip: Floor 3, front for the best river view.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edkemp2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This big hotel is at an excellent location close to a food market and the river. It's quite old and it shows, but it's clean. Despite its name, our view was more parking than river.

All we needed was provided: fridge, free drinking water, comfortable beds, bathroom with shower, free toiletries and free parking. Wi-fi was slow. Our pricey superior twin room came with continental breakfast, with additional fried egg, sausages, salad, some Thai dishes, fruit and cake.

Service was friendly and professional.

Room tip: Higher rooms will have a better river view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cinbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with good rooms and service in a great location. We overnighted here on a road cycling trip. Several good local restaurants are just a few minutes outside the hotel. A mall is within walking distance

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank UCanTrustMe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is standard type where you can have hot shower, tv, wifi with an average condition. What is good about this hotel is its location because it's near to a local market 'Rim Ping', famous pork soup 'Supa', the famous noodle shop 'chagangroa', and the night bazaar. The river is also just across to the road.

You can walk to the historical heritage which may take around 30 mins. It is quite a distance though, hope you like the sightseeing.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sutinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews