We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$28
FindHotelUS$22
Agoda.comUS$24
Trip.comUS$32
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
4
32
30
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
32
30
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is standard type where you can have hot shower, tv, wifi with an average condition. What is good about this hotel is its location because it's near to a local market 'Rim Ping', famous pork soup 'Supa', the famous noodle shop 'chagangroa', and the night bazaar. The river is also just across to the road.

You can walk to the historical heritage which may take around 30 mins. It is quite a distance though, hope you like the sightseeing.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sutinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

An older hotel fairly well maintained. Air conditioner worked Very Well! Staff were extremely friendly. Restaurant in the hotel has decent selection and very good breakfast buffet. Free wifi in the room and in common areas was sufficient. Not real high speed, but stable enough for email, some browsing, and FaceTime back to states.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkmerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Have stayed in this hotel on more than one occasion. Kampheang Phet is no tourist place as such, so donot expect a hotel as you find them in cities like Chiangrai or Chiangmai to name two. This hotel is more suitable for conferences and "stay for 1 night then move on"tourgroups. No swimmingpool, no real bar and simple rooms. The room has a perfect bed though (our opinion), good airco, a tv and the very simple and small bathroom has a shower with waterpressure that "will blow you thru the wall". Breakfast isnot bad at all (especially not baring in mind the roomprice)with enough choice and good quality Khao Tom. Location is "a stonethrow away"from the market where you will find very good quality streetfood at prices they forgot about long time ago in popular touristplaces. Staf is friendly and helpfull. All in all great value for money and I will gladly recommend this hotel when you decide to spend some time in "the green heart of Thailand"

Room tip: Ask for a room with river view and you'll be fine
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Not quite impressed. Old property, rooms are old, air conditioner is noisy. Room rate at 1300 Bht is rather high compare to its quality. Breakfast has limited items. The only good point is large parking space and located near market within 5 mins walk. I will try some other hotel if visit Kampaengphet next time.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WitoonTrakarnpruk188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2015

If you have to spend the nite in Kamphaeng Phet, I suppose this is your best bet. It´s an older hotel that has been renovated, but is not really up to par. The cylinder to our door lock ended up in our hands and when I tried to use the hair dryer, I blew a fuse and burned out the dryer! However, everything was clean and the staff were friendly, the breakfast was fine , bed was comfortable. It isn´t a very big town and our evening entertainment was sitting in front of the 7 Eleven watching the local people...which was quite interesting!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susie25524
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews