We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
10
55
42
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
55
42
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Unfortunately São Leopoldo still does not have very nice hotels at the moment, but Hotel Suarez is one of the best options so far if you want to stay in the city center. The price is reasonable and their breakfast is not bad.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank ivolucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a kind of "no other options" hotel... it´s an old and simple hotel, but located in a good area in São Leopoldo, close to bars, restaurants and a small shopping mall. Standard services such as room service, breakfast, and free wifi internet (poor quality).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmrodriguesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a kind of "no options" hotel, where this is the best hotel in the city. Very old and simple, but in a very good location, close to bars, restaurants and a small shopping mall. Besides that, has a good room service. However, bad internet.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a corner, between two main streets, so try to avoid rooms in front and try to be as high as possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonMRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very comfortable. The amenities were pretty basic, but it was clean and everything they claimed it was stood up to scrutiny. Breakfast was great and the wifi was very reliable in all parts of the hotel. The staff were friendly and made every effort to communicate in English in order to accommodate me.

The location is fantastic as it is near all the main street with restaurants and bars. I would certainly stay there again if I was in Sao Leopoldo for business as it is a good place

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdawini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked thru booking.com. The receptionist had my reservation ready. Rooms are basic Brasilian with tile floors, small refrigerator, a/c, heat, bathroom with a few amenities and free internet. Breakfast was very good with lots of breads, coffee, sweets. I would stay here again. It is the middle of downtown Sao Leopoldo. And minutes after checking in, and going up to our room, someone came up and brought us extra towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews