We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The list of bad things is not sort, here are some highlights
1. I'll be gentle: the room is not the cleanest i have ever seen
2. The house manager (don't remember her name) was not welcomming nor pleasent
3. We got complained that we do not eat all the meat in the breakfast and return a lot of it
4. The WIFI can not be received unless you are few centimeters from the router

To summarise: very bad, dissapointment. Not reccomanded at all

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 953oferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Lovey peaceful stay. Nice and quiet with no traffic noise which is not the norm as many B and Bs are beside busy roads. Tidy and clean and friendly people and great food. There are good country walks around the area with great views across the countryside.

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2011

When driving from the Ring of Kerry to the Cliffs, this is a great stop off point. It is set on a small farm. My wife loved the horses. The house was clean and the food was great. We had a lovely stay.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TN-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We arrived after a long and tiring drive to be welcomed by a smiling Kathleen and Lisa with coffee and biscuits. Sitting in the conservatory, we were made to feel so at home.
My son ran straight out to meet the animals and we barely saw him again! He did two days of pony club which he adored. In fact we had to sign him up, as no matter where we went, he just wanted to get back to the farmhouse!
Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful owners; the rooms were lovely and the breakfasts superb (particularly Lisa's scrambled egg!)
We left with reluctance (and a snack for the journey from Kathleen.)
I would definitely recommend Fitzgeralds to families with animal-mad children, and as a base for visiting the surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This is not a 4 star hotel.. but we thought it was great. We traveled with an 11 year old and 2 seniors. Our rooms were clean with comfortable beds and the breakfast was great. As it turned out, we had 1 more bed in the room than bodies which was perfect, because we had room to get organized. We also went horse back riding. Would definitely go back again!!

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChicagoCubsDevotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews