We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant experience in Jõhvi”
Review of Wironia Restaurant

Wironia Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Johvi
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was located in the central of the town. The ground-floor restaurant was clean and dark brown colored. The service was good enough, especially when you are able to talk little russian to waitresses. Food itself (marmor stakes), including desserts was worth of The money. I would like to go again to have dinner there.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank jni31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

We arrived here on a Friday evening - and while the downstairs area was full/reserved, we were able to get a table for our small group upstairs near the hotel reception.
This area has a plainer restaurant atmosphere, rather than the loud music venue/TV area downstairs.
Our group ordered various steaks and shashliks (including Armenian Shashlik) - all very good.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I had a burger "Ameerika stiilis" - good tasty burger, good flavor, big size. The sauce was good, but there was too much of it so it was kind of messy. Some people may like messy burgers. I definitely recommend trying burgers at that place.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dmxd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Good location (centre of Johvi) and nice food. Portions are normal sized and taste good. A good place to sit down with friends and have some food, beverages and chat.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Risto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This summer Wironia renewed its former Private pub into a grill restaurant - bar. Old and much seen country style tables had to disappear. OK - we lost unique atmosphere but got something in stead - food menu. I have tried some Armenian skewers and they were surprisingly good. Definitely worth of tasting if you happen to be in Jõhvi.

The place continues with its Thursday evenings karaoke discos, which are so popular. Estonians are singing folk, very talent.

Upstairs, there is a hotel restaurant. They serve so called European style portions. Not bad, but menu is short and quickly through. Therefore downstairs bar is refreshing.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Otso-on-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wironia Restaurant also viewed

Johvi, Ida-Viru County
 
Johvi, Ida-Viru County
Johvi, Ida-Viru County
 

Been to Wironia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.