We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Pub Moisa Ait

Pub Moisa Ait
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Voru
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pub Moisa Ait is located in a historical building just on the main street of the town of Voru. We offer a good and friendly service and delicious meals. In summer you can enjoy good food on the terrace in front of the pub. We also have a dining room that can be used for parties for up to 70 persons throughout the year.There is a guesthouse with five rooms on the second floor, housing up to 15 guests.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with friends. First of all they were out of burgers and ribs. The food was tasteless and over salted. Mushroom sauce didn’t have a taste whatsoever. Too expensive for the tasteless food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 137kadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

The interior is nice and the lady behind the counter was quite friendly. We ordered duck and something else (I don't remember what exactly and they haven't updated their menu on their web page so I cannot recall). Considered it is in Võru, a small town far from the capital the prices were slightly high. Still my personal preference is to rather pay more and get better quality than the other way around. The dishes were fine, not overly divine but I would say the portions were like at the top-class restaurant which means quite small. Unlike top-class restaurants these dishes were not full with different flovours and tastes but quite regular so I think the portion size was just to give the idea like at the fine restaurant but nothing more. The cappuccino was not well done, milk foam was overdone (happens quite often outside Tallinn though). The chairs had many water stains and seemed a bit wabbly. There was a summer waitress who had her first day and she was quite funny as she was overly enthusiastic, a bit over the top :) Overall we like the place though not our favourite in Võru.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anleenuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Cozy and specious place. Atmosphere was perfekt. Food, what I ordered was good. Music was not so loud, so a ordinary converastion could be held. Good service and ok pricing.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ingritf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We asked for the meal and the lady, serving in the pub, suggested a lamb. It was a liitle bit too expensive for me but I trusted her. Long cooking in the oven, low temperature. Mmmm .... best lamb in my life!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Riina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We was there for business lunch.
Food was good.
Roast lamb was something special, you need to try that !
Better is take fried potatoes, not French fries. Because first is natural product.
Dishes are big size and tasty.
Different height tables are available and even comfortable sofas...
Not bad place with reasonable price. Free parking in front of this Pub.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1Viktor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pub Moisa Ait also viewed

Voru, Voru County
Voru, Voru County
 
Voru, Voru County
Voru, Voru County
 

Been to Pub Moisa Ait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.