We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$252
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
68
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearby lake skiing villa snow nature sauna luxury tranquility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We (2 adults and 1 child) had a beautiful weekend of skiing, enjoying the spa and sauna at Villa Ebba. The views were gorgeous and the nature trails were just wonderful. The villa was clean and beautiful. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Mindset2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taina Blomqvist, Owner at Tervalepikon Torpat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for visiting us and our cosy Villa Ebba. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, views, nature trails and Villa Ebba. Waiting to see you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

We spent a week working remotely (wifi included) and relaxing at Villa Ebba. May has been chilly, but sauna and outdoor hot tub brought a hint of spa-like luxury amongst it. While bathing, we saw swans and cranes dinig at the field in perfect tranquility. We also caught some fish while rowing at the nearby lake. The cabin is perfectly equipped to accommodate a relaxed holiday with modern kitchen appliances. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taina Blomqvist, Omistaja at Tervalepikon Torpat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2020

Thank you visiting our area, our cosy Villa Ebba and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we could offer just suitable circumstances to your stay. Nature is so near, in the front door, when one opens the door and walk out to the yard. Warmly welcome to relax again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

We had a fabulous stay at Villa Ebba. We were short on snow but were still able to go ice skating on the lake, which was an amazing experience. Vesa and Taina are wonderful hosts. The cabin was sparklingly clean, well equipped and super cosy. Thoroughly recommend a stay here. We very much hope to return one day. Kiitos! :-)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbbieHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taina B, Omistaja at Tervalepikon Torpat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you! It was so great to meet you. We are happy that you could skate on the lake, there was ice about 20 cm so it was safe to skating. Also it was easy to walk in the forest along trails because it was not big amount of snow. We would be happy to visit us in future again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We're travelers, decided to visit Finland to spend Baby Moon there and rented Villa Ebba for 2 month beginning from mid of June and we can easily say this is the best place we have ever lived!
Amazing surrounding nature with a lot of birds that you can hear from early morning till evening, nearby sheep in the forest, we also saw a fox one day.
Even berries are right on your territory!
We explored all forests around the Villa Ebba endlessly enjoying serenity, picking berries. We sailed on a boat as we wished to explore the lake, fishing and lovely rustle of trees.
The house is clean, has a lot of windows so we hadn't need to use electricity for ligthing and has all needed modern equipment.
Kiitos paljon Taina ja Vesa with being great hosts, helping us, answering all our questions, doctor's appointment for ultrasound test and nice presents during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taina B, Omistaja at Tervalepikon Torpat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

My dear Alena, it was so great to read your review, and your feelings that our place was the best place you have lived! Thank you choosing our cosy and also a little bit romantic Villa Ebba to your Baby Moon time. We are waiting to meet you in future here, with you baby also, you are warmly welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

We’ve visited Villa Vesa already 2 times. In 2018 Eastern and 2019 August. Both times we have been enjoying enormously about the quietness, nature and easy to reach location.

During the winter, there are great cross country skiing routes next to the cottage which goes to forests as well as on lakes. What a great way to spend a sporty day while enjoying the view. The sauna afterwards is a must.

And now during the early autumn the place turned out to be just as good as well. We used a rowing boat for fishing and catching beautiful views. And caught a nice amount of perch.

All in all, this is an honest beautiful cottage, carved out by hand from logs. It’s really a hand built masterpiece.

Cutlery and tableware are Finnish designer brands.

If I would be developing this place further, I would refresh the furniture and textiles a bit and modernise the kitchen a bit as well to give the place more luxurious look for those seeking for that.

That being said, we liked the genuinety of the location. It’s 1h 45min drive from Helsinki which is a breeze with a car.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank artoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taina B, Omistaja at Tervalepikon Torpat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you for your review and really, really great photos! We are happy to have you visiting Vesan Villa already twice and all you days in your review tells that you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your tips how to develope our place further, these comments help us when we think how to give better holidayfeelings to our visitors. Hope to see you next time in Sysmä in Vesan Villa cottage, you are welcome also third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews