We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”
Review of Takka Restaurant

Takka Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Muonio
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Best in the area. Perfect service and very good food. We took moose for the main course. The best I ever eat. Nice and calm restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank RonnyFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Did you know that Takka in Finnish means a fireplace? When you enter to the restaurant area then you are greeted with a massive fireplace that is the heart of this restaurant. I think it is one of the coziest elements that I have ever seen in a restaurant before, it really gives the space a homelike feeling.
Our waiter name was Teppo. He really made our dinner extra special. At first he treated us with a nice starter that was already a promise of a amazing dinner to be. I think he is a true professional and he really is a cherry on top of the Takka restaurant masterpiece.
When everything we ordered arrived to the table we all just fell silent to appreciate the beauty of our food. This is the food that takes you in the forrest where the berries where picked, makes you feel the rain on the beetroots when they were growing and brings you the sun from the field of artichokes. Pure addiction. I think I can not even name a favourite dish. Everything was just that good. If you find yourself a little homesick then have a reindeer stew, it is a perfect comfort food. If you are a dessert lover then take all of them, but if I could choose one then I would recommend the Liquorice Creme Brulee - YES! even when usually you don't like to eat liquorice - it is a must try! Best Creme Brulee of my life!
See you very soon Takka!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Hulkurkass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

We got an extra entree, fresh and good.
Both sallad and soup were good.
The elk beef was excellent, sauteed reindeer was good
An extra dessert was the crown on an excellent dinner.
Suroundings, service and food, perfect!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgt656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The restaurant offers great view over Muonio landscape, with the feel improved by the fireplace. The menu was quite limited though and the prices on the high side. Te service was good, though

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ristosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Takka Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Takka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.