We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts”
Review of Garden Lodge B & B

Garden Lodge B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodditton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Lodge B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Woodditton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Anna & Charles were very friendly hosts, ready to offer help and advice. The B&B is located in a small quiet village in beautiful countryside. Only a short walk to The Blackbirds pub, an historic building serving good pub meals. The accommodation is relatively small but comfortable and in a lovely garden setting. Nice cooked breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We decided to book The garden lodge as they offer accomodation seperate from the main house, log cabin style lodges with decking outside and only 3 of them. Lovely! Check in was swift, we were greeted by the lovely lady owner who showed us to our little lodge in the garden (obviously). Inside there was a lovely comfortable bed. Small en suite with all you need. Tea and coffee making facilities. Mini fridge with little bottles of wine, cans of beer, fruit juices, soft drinks and milk. Loved that! They restocked the fridge daily or on request. (Yes we needed it restocked regularly :) Lovely quiet area, absolutely no noise during the night although we probably made more noise than was appropriate! In the morning you must take advantage of the incredible view from the decking, they have bird tables and feeders all around and beautiful little birds come to visit singing away. It really is lovely. Beyond the garden you can see countryside all around from your door. Perfect. Breakfast is served in the main house, we had given a time for ours and when we went in to eat, we were the only ones there which was nice. Lovely little dining room, the owners very friendly. The breakfast was top notch! All local produce, fresh eggs, famous newmarket sausages. Fresh juice, coffee and tea, grapefruit etc. Choice of cereals and toast with fresh, local spreads. The owners recommended the three blackbirds down the road for a meal, great choice. One of the nights we ordered a take away abd had it delivered to our cabin. You can have dinner in the main house of pre ordered and at an extra cost. Newmarket is just a short drive away if you are looking to go out for the evening for more than just a meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Garden Lodge and would return for sure. The hosts are lovely, the food is lovely, the location is lovely. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kell8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I recently made my third visit to Garden Lodge. The accommodation is very comfortable and peaceful; and the friendly, professional service is excellent. Breakfast was delicious. Charles and Anna also went out of their way to help me solve a car problem.
I definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now. Both times when visiting the races which are both a short taxi ride away. Charles and Anne are lovely hosts and make you feel very welcome. The lodges are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is superb. I will definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank glenjw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

My wife and I stayed at Garden Lodge in November while on a brief trip to the area researching family history. It was very conveniently located and comfortable. Charles could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. He went above and beyond our expectations. He generously helped us find the family locations that we were seeking and even took us to the train station. He and Anna provided a delicious breakfast that got our day off to a great start. If we find ourselves in the area, we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garden Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Lodge B & B

Address: 11 Vicarage Lane, Woodditton CB8 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Woodditton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Woodditton
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Lodge B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing