We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
8
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I wasin business trip and the main concern to choose this hotel was the fact that the cancellation policy showed in the web site was giving the possibility to cancel the booking 24 hours before the arrival.
Due to a problem beyond my influence I had to cancel the booking (within 24 hours) and I have discovered that it was not possible.
Mr. Jan Strnad, general manager, explains me that due to the trade fair in Brno, this policy was no more valid.
I do not believe that this is a professional behaviour, if you have the same opinion, please do not choose this hotel. To hijack this aptitude is the only way to make them aware that this is an unacceptable commercial relationship.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStrnad, Manažer at Hotel Victory Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Mr. Gian,

I am very sorry having been reading your reference above. On behalf of Hotel Victory Brno I can't
agree with your statements in the reference presented. During whole the year all the clients have
the choice to book the stay for standard internet rate with the option of the free of charge cancellation
or there is the discounted rate interconnected to the non refundable payment conditions. You have chosen
the second option, finaly you have been staying in our hotel. The ordered accommodation services were
used, there is no reason for any complain, at least from our point of view.

I would deeply beleive you are going to stay at Hotel Victory Brno during your stay, I would be more
than happy to may meet each other in a person.

Thank you very much for your kind understanding,

JAN STRNAD
General Manager
****Hotel Victory Brno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

A nice, clean and comfortable hotel, well furnished with a large and comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. All that for a reasonable price.
Though it’s situated close to the highway, there are good noise damping windows which make the room surprisingly quiet.
Other pros of this hotel is an excellent restaurant Signature with great cuisine, although it’s a bit expensive. They also provide original Thai massages in cozy, quiet and stylish premises at the hotel - a good choice when you need to relax after a tiring working day or a long journey.
A disadvantage may be that it is quite far from the city center. If you come by car there’s a large parking place for free right next to the hotel.
This hotel is a great choice especially for business trips, meetings or bigger groups.
Recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank iExplorEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The property is brand new well designed and very appealing. I stopped for an overnight on my way to Bratislava from Prague since it is very conveniently located next to the highway. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The only small drawback was that the buzzing noise from the highway. I briefly visited the casino which was up to standards. In the morning I had Breakfast which was personalized and not from a buffet.Everything tasted great and I really enjoyed it. I surely recommend Hotel Victory Casino. !!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Explore80092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We went here as it was close to the race track for the Motogp. The hotel is modern and clean throughout. Rooms were spacious, with massive beds you could get lost in. Room has a reasonably priced, well stocked mini bar and the bathroom was first rate.
The hotel has a restaurant and a casino, both of these have a bar, BUT, there is no real place to sit and have a quiet drink. In the restaurant it is set out for eating and in the casino you cannot sit anywhere unless you are either gambling at a fruit machine or sitting at a roulette or card table in the main casino. The casino drinks prices are higher and the atmosphere is slightly intimidating. In the end we occupied a table in the restaurant had drinks, had a meal and then had more drinks. The restaurant closes at 10pm and the casino at 3am if you can stand up that long

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel do have a view out over the motorway and surrounding countryside.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Welshmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights to watch the MotoGP excellent location for the track good access cabs to track and bus stop 10 min walk, restaurant good but menu a bit limited there's a casino if that's your thing the only downside is a lack of seating area to enjoy a pre/post dinner drink. Good access to and from Brno/Airport. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews