We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
97
26
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
26
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering infinity pool free standing bath chateau st south of france wine tasting main building short drive each morning next morning highly recommend a visit spa facilities three courses enjoyed our stay pure relaxation tasty food high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Spent four days with friends in one of the three bed villas with pool.The decor was excellent and finished to a high standard. The house was well equipped (although lacking tea towels!) and the beds were incredibly comfy. We requested an extra bed to be put in and this was accommodated no problem and was perhaps even comfier than the others! The pools (both hotel and private) were clean and a good temp. Overall it was a very relaxing holiday and I can't wait to return here next year.

Room Tip: House number 20!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Visited chateau st Pierre de serjac last week with a group of friends and had a simply fantastic holiday! We stayed in one of the 3 bed villas with our own private pool. The estate offers the perfect combination of luxury and sophistication without feeling formal or stuffy. The wine tasting on weekend evenings was a great touch. We also loved the private sun beds down from the spa, overlooking the vineyards which were perfect for reading a book and an afternoon snooze! Will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank LucyN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Just returned from an absolutely wonderful week. We stayed in one of the villas with three bedrooms, bathrooms and a pool and the villa was perfect. The whole place was beautifully decorated and felt clean and new, both the villa pool and main hotel pool were a great temp and the main one wasn't too crowded. We cycled to some of the nearby villages (on the bikes provided) and visited Beziers both during one of the days and also in an evening for the annual feria (an amazing event!). We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening, unfortunately we couldn't eat outside due to high winds but the inside restaurant was very nice and the food was delicious (I would recommend the duck!). The surrounding countryside was a beautiful backdrop to a simply wonderful week! Already planning when we can go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndyW2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Had a great week, stayed in larger house with pool. Everything in the accomodation was very nice, clean and new, staff were helpful and friendly, grounds full of cycle /jogging trails, restaurant menu tasty. A great holiday spot.

Room Tip: Vignes houses have large gardens and lovely views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

If a little bit of luxury without too much formality is your thing then Chateau St Pierre is just the place for you. Nestled in the French countryside it's a beautiful resort which keeps itself hidden right up to the last minute when you drive up the end of the long approach.
We stayed in appt. 4 with arguably the best views of the place, extending out over the sun terraces flanked by the chateau to the right, to the vineyards and beyond. The appartement is superb - elegant, spacious and perfectly appointed with everything you could possibly need. It has a luxury French country hotel feel and yet totally at ease with itself - making you feel instantly relaxed and spoilt at the same time. It has lovely touches from sumptuous beds with crisp French linen, beautiful flagstone floors and a very generous terrace.
The beauty of the place is you can enjoy a relaxing evening in the privacy of your appartment or join your fellow guests in the chateau grounds enjoying a drink at the bar or dining outside on its terraces.
A great deal of care and attention has obviously been invested in restoring the chateau to its former glory and the infinity pool, spa, cave are all welcome additions. We had a great time here and wanted to go back as soon as we left.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews