We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$526
View deal
Hotels.comUS$526
TripadvisorUS$526
eDreams
Trip.comUS$524
Orbitz.comUS$526
CheapTicketsUS$526
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
539
103
53
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
103
53
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese trolley private island michelin star hot tub hilltop reserve cheese board hole golf course amuse bouche small island deluxe room pre dinner drinks hotel grounds cheeseboard monkfish main building wooden bridge extensive grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfasts were fantastic, the attention to detail and excellent service offered by all but especially Emiliano and Clare just made our stay so memorable.

We want to come back already!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank natholian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Had three nights here in June 2021. Had dinner in the main restaurant which has a Michelin chef and food was excellent. Staff throughout the hotel could not have been more helpful and attentive, we never wanted for anything. The island walks are lovely and the surrounding area is pretty. Breakfast is really lovely and again excellent service. It isn’t cheap to stay here, but you get what you pay for with the quality.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AngieHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

I had originally booked a 2 night stay for November but lockdown prevented us from travelling . However we were lucky to have rebooked for end of May and the weather was just glorious. We were staying in one of the spa rooms which was juts fabulous, with a great outdoor tub and a fabulous conservatory and lounge to relax in , it was simply perfect. The menus each night were just fabulous and Michelin quality , loved everything and the presentation was perfect. This is such a lovely little island , we spent the day working our way round the shoreline and up across the hill, have never seen so many bluebells in my life it was just gorgeous. We hadnt seen a deer until we were havig breakfast and there was one calmly strolling across the lawn!! I think it would be pretty impossible not to be impressed by this hotel and the service from the staff was absolutely wonderful. Well done to you all , these are not easy times for hospitality, you excelled yourselves - thank you so much!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorothyandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We went for afternoon tea with 6 of our family. We sat outside in the lovely gardens and were treated like royalty.
The service and food was fantastic. There was ample of it and we ended up taking a doggy bag home.
The staff are a great credit to the owners - polite, professional and courteous.
Love love loved it.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank segwayoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

We had a great post lockdown weekend stay here. The staff were great, the food was exceptional and our accommodation was lovely. It’s a beautiful little island that’s perfect to relax and unwind on...

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GlasgowFoodie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews