We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
22
40
34
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
40
34
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area is very relaxing sun or shade bbc world news main meal sea tl3 kyrenia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The rooms are very basic and very small and old fashioned, need updating. Hotel grounds and pool area lovely, well kept and maintained. Restaurant nice, lovely views across sea and coastline. Good selection on breakfast and meals are good and reasonably priced, 3 course set menu £10. Staff are very friendly in all areas, bar staff chatty,reception staff helpful and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JohnStephenson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Went there for a week.The hotel not a high standard, but good value for money. The room was fine and was cleaned every day. Location is on the one hand not good (away from the city centre), on the other hand in a nice garden and just on the sea. Breakfast was quite simple.
Food is great and fixed menu are excellent

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Dear direction! I thank God that this nightmare holiday at your hotel has just ended.
If I had the power I spedirei for at least 10 years in a catering school. So you would have the ability to know how to deal with customers.
With great regret I have to say that in your hotel I felt terribly uncomfortable. You do not have the faintest idea of what it means to welcome and kindness towards your guests. You have tormented with your disastrous menu, only with chicken and stinking fish. The thing that disqualifies you most, is to invade customer room in their absence and without having their express permission. Take me away from your refrigerator archaic my food without gluten and lactose was an act by criminals, among other things that in your breakfast from poor do not offer them. In return, you offer: instant coffee and tea by vomiting, boiled eggs, rotten fruit, a few slices of tomato and smelly cheeses, your jams are no longer even the worst hospitals in the world. are not you ashamed to oblige customers to consume alcoholic drinks, although you call yourself a Muslim country? Why you did it with me? I will try to get rid as soon as possible of all the hardships suffered during these seven days of nightmarish stay at your tavern. Disorders of all types: from building sites in full activity and also in the hours of rest, the cackling of hens in your chicken coop in the backyard of your hotel on a shoestring budget. A beach service abandoned, with broken umbrellas the cushions of broken and dirty deck. Also it is used by any passerby. Not to mention the noisy air conditioning units as a tractor and stinking sewer. The sanitation moldy and balconies devoid of awnings. Internet service from that in the third world countries is much more efficient. People like you are underdeveloped and will remain so forever.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eugeniotomei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Low room prices, nice garden, peaceful atmospher.
Prayers could be heard on the speakerphone, which was frightening at night.
The rooms were a little bit old school for me. The hot water pressure was very low. The A/C worked only at night.
The kitchen was terrible for me, we ate here 6 times, but only 2 times was delicious. The hamburger is inedible.
I think this place is good if you want to relax, but if you are young, you will be bored.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank zozob261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Arrived quite late at night, but, after check in by rather dour looking reception staff, found restaurant staff ready and waiting to serve a late meal to those who wanted one.
Room we had was sufficient for our week's stay, and just as well the weather was still very good (mid november) for you wouldn't want to sit any longer than half an hour in their 'comfy chairs'.
Cleaning the room only by request and only so-so, some of the reception staff indifferent - and that is putting it mildly, and not quite sure it was all due to shyness because of limited English - hotel grounds quite nice, quality of the food nice, but a bit pricy compared to 'outside', breakfast somewhat limited, but yes, we're in Cyprus and not at home, and, as mentioned before, restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful, which made up for quite a lot.
As this short holiday came at a very reasonable price the final conclusion could indeed be: ''what you get is what you paid for'' and6 yes, we DID enjoy our stay.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews